We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with exceptional view”
Review of Taverna Tzanis

Taverna Tzanis
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Ammouliani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We visited this restaurant only once for a dinner. It is situated on a perfect place with exceptional view. The atmosphere is typical and nice, but maybe a little bit too noisy. The service was good and friendly. There is a good choice from the menu. Some dishes are with reasonable prices, while the other seems to be rather expensive. The quality of the food was acceptable, but nothing extraordinary. Fried zucchini (not sure for the right translation) were too salty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

The food is good by taverna standards, the restaurant is located over a small beach, with obviously nice views reaching as far as Mount Athos, but the service ranges from mediocre to really bad depending on the time of day and how busy the restaurant is

Thank Margarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Yep! This was our group's favorite place. Eat whatever you'd like--it's all prepared with attention to flavor, service, customer pleasure. The view is an additional value!

Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely the best food in Ammouliani and perhaps one of the best in north Greece. In general it's a family place, very busy with any kinds of people during the holiday season in the evenings. However, there is still a genuine feel of an old taverna and the food is really worth it. Also, the location is the best in town and we found the service being very good - young friendly people.

Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Service is manic with the waiters running, bumping into my chair on several occasions and shouting across the restaurant to one another. Tables are close together and we have never been in such a smokey restaurant - not their fault but you can actually taste the cigarette smoke. I was not charged for my meat in madeira sauce which was inedible - tasting overwhelmingly of salt and Bisto. The best things about the place is the location and view if you get an outer table. How this gets good ratings is beyond us - best avoided.

Thank The_Wild_Edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris H, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Taverna Tzanis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Miss.
First of all, you came in a rush hour and we serve you like a maniac ?Sorry that we were full of customer (in case you still wonder why you we are full or take good ratins, you can ask the people that they writing them) and as you could saw not many people avoid us.
Although the tables are close to each other, you could see it before you seat and you avoid to stay in our place ,you were seating in table that is i n the front side which no waiter can bump in to your chair.So that's a lie.We are in an open place so, by the law of Greece we can forbid to the people to smoke.If they do, we cant do anything for that.So your text about that,was pointless.That you order, was inedible for you, not for everyone and as you saw we didnt charged you, even though you ate more that the half.We sorry to inform you, that we are not to avoid because, after 90 years of working, we will still be here giving good food and service to the visitors of this island and even if its end of September we are still open.
Thank you very much that you visit us and we hope next time , to see you again giving you a better image.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Tzanis also viewed

Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
 
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
 
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Taverna Tzanis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing