We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place! Must visit!”
Review of Gripos

Gripos
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Ammouliani
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on a boat from our hotel across on the mainland! The staff were so friendly and although we speak no Greek they understood our English and spoke it very well.

The food was delicious; fresh fish and vegetables! Would highly recommend the fried gavos, the tarama and the garlic prawns! Very reasonable prices, definitely worth the trip! One of the best meals of our holiday!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank h_findlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had the best time and the best food and we were here every day. The beach is also great there and the people are just lovely. Must go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We read the reviews and found our way to Gripos. Once off the Ferry, go straight and follow the small road about 5 minutes and you'll see a sign for Gripos directing you to the left onto a very small road. There won't be any more signs immediately and the road will turn to dirt but still navigable with no problem. Stay the course and eventually you will see a small Tavern on the beach and the next small Tavern after that will be Gripos. They have a beach bar and the actual Tavern is in the back. They have some covered parking which we were lucky to get and they do not charge anything for the use of the beach beds/umbrellas. The bathrooms were the cleanest we've seen on any beach anywhere. The tavern sits up on a 2nd level of the building in the back and the Grilled Sardines, with salad and fava we had were perfect. The two women serving were exceptional and welcoming and the draft beer was a ice cold completing the feast. Throw in the very low cost for a meal like this and we'd be here every chance we could if we lived nearby.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DanOwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were using the sunbeds in front of the hotel, where restaurant is located, and we decided to have lunch there. We were blown away by the dishes, it's not the typical greek fish tavern that we expected. The ingredients were fresh and high quality and cooked to perfection. The fish soup was outstanding (chef explained that it was the recipe from his grandmother, made with sea water, as fishermen eat it) , the prawn pasta was also excellent , as was the cod. Desserts were good but perhaps the only dishes that were less than perfect. Prices very reasonable as well and staff very helpful and kind. Definitely worth visiting again and again and again....

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank konstantinos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at Gripos on our first day during our stay on Ammouliani island and it was fantastic. They had only just opened for the season a couple of days before our arrival and as it was quiet there were a few items on the menu that were unavailable, the owner, however, took us into the kitchen to show us the selection of fresh fish that was available to make our selection from. The service was fantastic and, as previous reviews mention the view is amazing. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank SimonW-England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gripos also viewed

Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
 
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
 
Ammouliani, Halkidiki Region
Ouranoupoli, Halkidiki Region
 

Been to Gripos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing