We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
77
100
65
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
100
65
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base to explore comfortable hotel breakfast buffet is first floor bit dated stayed here for nights bidet jacuzzi catalan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Clean and well presented. Great location, close to beach. Spacious room with comfortable bed and good, clean adequately sized bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Typical continental buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are grateful for them. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My hiking companion and I stayed here for 2 nights while hiking in the area; the hotel was booked for us by the hiking company we used as part of the package. We enjoyed our stay here and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel also has a spa and my companion was thoroughly satisfied with the massage she received there. Our room was very comfortable with two very firm twin beds and we both slept well; the room was quiet with nothing to disturb our sleep. There was a TV and a frig. stocked with products we could buy. We elected instead to take advantage of the complimentary tea and coffee and bottled water that was available to guests in the lobby. Our bathroom was clean, spacious, all marble, and had a sink, toilet, bidet, and a jacuzzi, which my companion and I appreciated.
Breakfast was buffet style in a large dining room. There was a wide variety of options and choices available; almost anything that someone might want for breakfast was provided.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank floyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are grateful for them. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

stayed here for 2 nights on a tour, so spent most of the time out and about.
we would not have chosen this hotel ourselves but it served its purpose.
the room was fine with a comfortable bed.
The breakfast was good with lots of choice and we found the staff friendly.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharkmanGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are grateful for them. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

It's clean and efficient and the breakfast is good. But it feels more like a hotel for business conferences than for tourists. Our room was good but overly furnished for a summer holiday. We also ad the bad luck to be on the first floor overlooking a not so great back street.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHoteles, dep.recepción at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are grateful for them.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

OK we had this booked by our Hiking Adventure company. Long days hike and we were really beat and looking forward to a nice evening what we got was a slightly upgraded youth hostel. Walking up to the hotel it looked great BUT we were shuffled off to another building down the street then had to luge our suitcases up four floors to a room with two small single beds. Completely unacceptable. Surprisingly the morning breakfast (in the main building) was rather good but after the room experience nothing could save this review. Nothing much to see in the city apparently in mid to late September they kind of shut down the tourist season so many closed shops. We walked along the bay but nothing special.

Room tip: room overlooking rooftops - just terrible
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionHoteles, DEP.RECEPCION at Hotel Spa Porto Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. We are grateful for them.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews