We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote country serenity...”
Review of Hotel Peruskenea

Hotel Peruskenea
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Peruskenea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beruete
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights with Jose and his hospitality was fantastic. We arrived cold and wet - he made us coffee and toasted sandwiches on arrival.
The hotel itself is very remote - that's why we chose it. Awakening to the sounds of cowbells instead of traffic is always a pleasant change.
The rooms are cleans and spacious. We ate there the first night then opted for tapas in Pamplona the second.
There are also some great forest walks.
It would be a great place for a family to explore.
Hot water is intermittent.
Go if you like peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemstoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

I can't think of an hotel that I have visited that arouses such complex reactions!
On the plus side the hotel is set in a fantastically peaceful, isolated, location, in a very beautiful valley and is surrounded by a calm that penetrates the soul. The building, a former farm/barn is amazing and the owner has clearly spent a lot of time and effort making the best of the internal space, with wonderful beams and woodwork. The bedrooms are well laid out, often with a covered balcony, and have good facilities and comfortable beds. However!!
On the down side, as well as being hard to find, the hotel looks nothing like the brochure/internet as the garden and herbiage have been allowed to run riot - the breakfast room no longer enjoys the views across the valley due to creepers covering the windows, and the sitting space outside is overgrown and unkempt. Inside a need for TLC is revealed in little things like plaster and fittings that need attention and without this attention it won't be long before the place gets tatty.
Unless you are prepared to drive several miles you will end up eating in the hotel and the food, whilst adequately prepared by the owner lacks a certain flair/sparkle. Breakfast wasn't brilliant although I have to allow for the fact that my wife and I were the only residents that night.
Although we found the location to be uplifting and enjoyable, we came away feeling that all in all we would not have gone had we known more.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are excellent for soaking up the quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogcollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Peruskenea is a nice, albeit rather isolated, place whose online presentation is a bit misleading. We had a wonderfully large room (two, actually, plus a porch on two sides). Clean, comfortable -- not a bad location for exploring Pamplona and the countryside. The breakfasts were quite nice but the dinners were a bit short: decent but nothing special, and a tad pricey for what one gets. There were only two or three couples at the hotel, which might account for less than overwhelming dinners. Overall, a good place but not so special that I would return. If one wants isolation and quiet, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winefishhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Extremely quiet location. No human habitation visible, no noise from machinery, no sound of traffic, just birdsong and cowbells. Very remote. Floorboards creak however! Views of hills and forest. Superb rooms, giant beds, often balconies. Complimentary whisky (yes), honey, water, dressing gown, tea & coffee, toothbrush & shaving gear. Helpful, pleasant staff. Large traditional Spanish breakfast of fruit juice, fruit, cheese and cold meats, yoghurt, cakes and pastries, coffee. Good English spoken. Interesting books and guides. Water is solar heated, which can take a while to warm up.
Have stayed there twice, and would stay again.
BEWARE: This hotel is in Jauntsarats, with track leading off just east of school. Do not be fooled by Multimap or other sources that it is in actual village of Beruete - this will take you several kilometres off course!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tadorna-tadorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oliviacli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Peruskenea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peruskenea

Address: Diseminado s/n, 31866 Beruete, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Beruete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beruete
Price Range: €78 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Peruskenea 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Peruskenea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing