We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
2
3
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
3
5
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is an excellent value hotel/ motel right off the motorway. The rooms are more than adequate and well insulated so you do not hear the noise from the motorway which runs almost alongside it. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The food served is good and wholesome, very good steaks.

Breakfast of freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and a croissant good value.
Secure parking is available which is always a benefit when so close to a motorway.....

Overall fresh and clean and great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianx17489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

If it is value for money that you are after...then this is the place. clean quaint little hotel (really a motel which isn't a bad thing). Ideally placed right on the A7 but the rooms are well insulated from any traffic noise. I needed a quick stopover hotel an this more than filled the bill. Secure gated parking (free) nd free wifi. A nice reception area and cafe/bar offering good value food. Rooms are clean and functional...I was even given the opportunity to choose between a front or rear room. The only thing I cannot understand is how they can afford to only charge £24 per night incuding breakfast.. I thought that there may be a catch and that this was the new ' Bates Hotel'..best £24 I have ever
spent.

Room Tip: Front face motorway (but are insulted against noise) bac overlook fields towards mountains (there is a railway line..again not a problem)..
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mudgedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I required a very late bookin, 2 AM, which wasn't a problem afterwards on the phone. There's a night porter.
My daughter booked it. I asked for cheap and cheerful near a location for the following day.
It was perfect. Clean and free wifi.
What more could you ask for at €27 for the bed. €3 for coffee and a croissant for breakfast.
You really can't go wrong.
Thumbs up for the little place.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank kevnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We needed a Hotel just off the motorway E15 on the way to Gibraltar from Barcelona. The staff offered to change the room when we found we were too far from the wifi but it was pleasant in the lobbey so we didn't change. Secure parking ,Couldn't hear the motorway form the room. More like a Motel than Hotel Which was a good point. We opted to pay in advance for breakfast 3 euros. Lovely man in the restaurant gave us freshly squeezed orange juice a huge crispy roll and jam and fresh made coffee..bargain! Would stay again.

Room Tip: nearer reception if you want wifi in the room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews