We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
A K WEST Motel(Henderson)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New Haven Motel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green(Waitakere City)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surrey Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$103
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Ponsonby(Auckland Central)
US$114
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Abaco On Jervois(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haka Hotel K' Road Apartments(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Knights Inn(Epsom)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
84
77
41
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
77
41
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaauckland citylong drivewayeye filletmain buildingbridal partynative bushamazing locationdeluxe roomcooked breakfastboutique hotelgrounds are beautifulan updatebit datednew zealandspa bathsky tower
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Room was great, updated bathroom with fabulous shower and the most comfy bed. Warm and roomy. The food was incredible. Will def stay here again... Would recommend for small wedding group as well as beautifully manicured gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AucklandsWaitakereEs, Owner at Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The grounds, views of Auckland and the surrounding Waitakere Estate are phenomenal!

The location within the park is ideal for the beaches and at the same time reasonably close to Auckland and Auckland International Airport (30-45 minutes depending on traffic). This deserves a 5 Star Rating.

The hotel, however, by itself is a 4 Star Hotel and could be better. We had the two "loft" rooms with a view of Auckland. Great view but poor rooms. Other rooms in the hotel seem far better from what I could see. This one was very small, the twin beds small, uncomfortable and one kept moving, the windows are "heritage" and could use modernising. Very clean! WiFi only available in the lobby and the slowest from our whole NZ stay. Check in requires an unusual amount of time due to antique software issues. Restaurant is OK, not exceptional, and overpriced. However, if staying in the park area this hotel is your best choice by far.

Room Tip: Avoid the "Loft" rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HelmutS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AucklandsWaitakereEs, Owner at Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the Hotel and the surrounding Waitakere Ranges Heritage Park. Where possible we reommend guests book our Deluxe rooms. The Deluxe rooms are a little higher priced than the loft rooms however they are larger and have private juliert balconies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Don't judge a book by its cover. Oldish buildings tucked away in a very quiet part of town. Wood paneled walls from the 80's and 90's are all in good shape, but reflect an older style.
However, as I've said time and time again, it's the people that make the difference. The people here are realistic, friendly and know their profession well. Service in New Zealand is often hard to find, but not so here. The restaurant, with stunning city views, is superb. The food is fantastic and the attention to service is impeccable. A well kept Auckland secret.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bimroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AucklandsWaitakereEs, Owner at Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the service provided by our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Definitely worth the drive even on a 4 seasons day. Took my 4 friends here for 1pm high tea as a thank you gift. I called in with traffic issues and they were polite and understanding. Accommodating to for one who was allergic to nuts. Everything was exquisite. It was the perfect day and the perfect treat. The view was amazing and the set up clean and service impeccable both at front desk and from our waiter. The grounds are beautiful, i really fell in with the place. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank dominiquem_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AucklandsWaitakereEs, Owner at Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your High Tea experience at Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. Great grounds and food. Stunning setting for a wedding.

Things got bad when the wedding ended. We had the rooms directly underneath the wedding party room. And from midnight, when the wedding ended, until 2:15 that morning they prepared the room for the next wedding.

Lots of noise including hoovering, moving the whole dance floor to another place and setting up the room for another wedding. I eventually walked upstairs and asked them why they were doing this now, got the response 'it's what we are paid to do'. Thanks a lot Jason, very helpful. No apology, no stopping, noise continued.

A complaint the following day confirmed there was plenty of time to do the change in normal work hours and there was no need to do it immediately. We did get a 20% discount...ok but not really customer focused. And even then it brought the price down to an overpriced ($200 per room) rather than ridiculously overpriced.

What's more I don't believe they will do things differently for the next wedding. If you are in room 245 expect the worst.

Breakfast was also somewhat Fawlty Towers and we thought the waitress would never be able to understand which room we were in. We got there eventually.

The icing on the cake was that we left a phone charger behind. I've never had to pay a courier fee before to have things returned before. It was an opportunity for them to make up and make me into a satisfied customer. When I pointed this out I was told 'we've fixed that'. So we pay a $10:40 fee for a $5 courier.

We had hoped for this stay to be the first of many given the location is ideal to explore the Waitakeres. We won't be staying there again.

Stay here if you have low expectations on customer service and are prepared to pay a lot for it.

1  Thank MichaelGaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews