We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a View”
Review of Elevation Cafe

Elevation Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Waiatarua
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: European, Cafe, New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Had a delicious meal here out on the balcony which overlooks Auckland City. On a perfect day you can see as far as Coromandel, the barriers islands and far north. If you are in the area it is well worth the stop.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent. Service was attentive and friendly. Only downside was that it needed a bit of money spent on the fittings. It was looking a bit tired.
Otherwise well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Stoney1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had an after-wedding brunch here the next day for out of town attendees. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. Set menu meal had plenty of choice & portions were very generous (couldn't finish mine, nor could quite a few others). Views, when the clouds cleared, were absolutely breathtaking. Couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank STELLA08Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We recently held a lunch here the day after our wedding for family and friends who had travelled to be with us. We had been given two big tables, set out very nicely and a little way from the other customers to give everyone some space. The ordering process was efficient and relaxed, and allowed for people to move about. Our food and drink was served promptly, and the generous serves were delicious! The staff were friendly and attentive. Everyone had a relaxed and enjoyable time.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank PennyM1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

It's worth of a short stay for its great view. We passed by this cafe when back from Piha beach, we tried salad and pizza. The crispy quinoa salad is the best best salad I've ever had, unfortunately they discontinue it now. If you sit on their deck, you can have great view of waitakere regional park. You can see sky tower if it's not raining. Suitable for a lunch.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank lydia033rj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevation Cafe also viewed

 
Waiatarua, Auckland
 

Been to Elevation Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing