We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully situated accommodation with wonderful...”

Review of La Mansarda

Pieve Apartamenti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pieve Apartamenti
Al fresco dining Al fresco on terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pieve Apartamenti
Al fresco dining
Al fresco on terrace
View from Terrace
Archway to gardens
Kitchen
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Floor Plan
Local town of Pieve Fosciana
Visit the beautiful walled city of Lucca
Enjoy the many local festas held during the summer season
The fortress of Verrucole
Market town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pieve Fosciana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sara S
Alsager, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully situated accommodation with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The accommodation is well equipped, has great views of the mountain scenery and a lovely pool that was particularly enjoyed by our 14 year old twin daughters.

Flaviano is an great host. He is friendly and was very helpful in providing information about the area. I was particularly impressed with his knowledge and real passion for this part of Tuscany's local traditions, produce and wine. We all enjoyed his hosted pizza & prosecco experience! We will be back.

Steve, Sara, Rosie and Samara Smith from Cheshire, England

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilzB
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful apartment. Everything was perfect both indoor and outdoor. Very rustic Italian with all mod cons and spotlessly clean throughout. Fabulous large pool, and beautiful gardens. Views to die for.
Great hosts who could not do enough to help.
Felt very relaxed and could not rate this accommodation in Pieve highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellydevi...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful relaxing retreat in beautiful tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a beautifully situated property. It had plenty of space around the apartment, the pool was very clean and a welcome cool down from the heat. The small village town was on your door step with all you need in amenities. It was very traditional with the locals speaking limited English but very friendly this made it all the nicer as you felt you were getting to experience the real Italy. Take a phrase book, we ordered rabbit by mistake!! The town was a picture as was all the local tradtional villages.
The apartment was perfect, very clean. We were worried about the lack of air conditioning however upon arrival the temperature was 35+ outside and the apartment was lovely and cool. It is my understanding as the result of it being an old building with thick walls. The apartment was well equiped and more than comfortable. The pool is also just at the doorstep and due to there only being a few apartments we had it to ourselves most of the time.
The best part of the stay was the warm welcome we recieved by Flanviano and his family. They were more than kind and assisted in all of our needs. They really went the extra mile to make our stay special.
You do need a car for this property and a strong heart as the Italians are sharp drivers! to say the least. If you are prepared to drive and want a traditional experience this is perfect.
Our children are 14 and 8 and both had a ball. Loving the pool and all the traditional Italian food and villiages. We spend a day at a local park which Flaviano recommmended and again this was fantastic both of them loving it.
All in all we hope to return soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the taditional feel and the hospitality of the owner and his family.
Liked least: It rained for 2 days!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing