We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa with large pool”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Case Eli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pieve Fosciana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark R
Olten, Switzerland
1 review
“Fantastic Villa with large pool”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The area is so peaceful & relaxing. The pool is fantastic and gardens are lovely. There is a lot of room for the kids to play games on the very large grass areas away from the pool. We met the owners Loriana and Alessandro on days when cleaning house and pool are done. They are really friendly and helpful people.

I highly recommend this villa if you are after a lovely, spacious villa with great pool and outdoor space.

The restaurant in Pieve -20 mins walk (Il Pozzo) is very good, we haven't found anything better for us in terms of good service / food / price. Great pizza ! Recommend you book any evening as also very popular with locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H811JFmar...
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa in a secluded location”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great 2 week holiday in this spacious villa that's in a secluded location, but still close to a town with amenities. We loved the pool and the pizza oven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
1 review
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa and grounds are quite stunning, this will be our second visit to this villa, the pool has been recently moved and is a great sun spot if your looking for a tan. Also good as we can sit on the veranda and let the kids have a good splash about without the worry (The picture here - the pool is now directly in front of the veranda). The area itself is very quite and almost tranquil. We even had some wild dear come in the garden - Fantastic! (when I say the garden, it was within the grounds way up by the trees, but still an awesome sight at dusk!!) There is a stream to the rear of the property which we took the kids down, they loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemaria...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The only word to use for Casa Eli is Perfect.

We were a family of 3 adults and had a fantastic holiday. The house was great. Had everything we needed. Very clean and spacious.

The pool and garden were fab. Complete privacy all the time. The only sounds were the river and wildlife.

Location of Casa Eli was great for visiting cities and towns such as Lucca, Barga, Pisa and Florence.

We certainly hope to return to Casa Eli again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramberrie...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa & Value for Money with Idealistic Surroundings”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Tuscany with my Wife and 2 Children along with my Parents for the first 2 weeks in August 2015. I must admit to being daunted by the turn onto the single track of road as described by other reviewers, however for a competent driver it should be no issue. We had a 7-Seater Fiat Scudo and we manged the turn every day without any major issues.

All Rooms in the Villa are a very good size and very clean! The Swimming Pool (although I see from the images that it has changed location) was great for the Kids and Adults alike. There was also Bicycles available to use in the "Out House" as well as an additional Refrigerator if required. Outside there was a Pizza Oven and BBQ available to use also.

The walk into Pieve Fosciana is lovely as you walk through countryside, crossing a river from the rear of the Villa. The walk is approx. 15 Minutes to the centre of the Village where there a re numerous bars and shops. The main Restaurant in the Village is highly recommended and good value for money.

Supermarkets are also very close and are very good value for money also.

The only negatives we had of the Villa, but by no means would they put any of us off from returning were:
- There is no Air Conditioning in the Villa and only 1 Fan. At night time this caused a problem as there were 6 of us in 3 bedrooms. It wouldn't take a lot for the Owner to purchase 2 additional Fans to appease all rooms.
- All waste has to be separated into small recycle bins, however these are emptied daily if you take them to the end of the Single Track...a bit of a jaunt if you want a relaxing day by the pool. We discovered that there are Skips by the local Supermarket and chose to take the waste to these on the way to a day trip in the car.
- It is very dark, and may be a bit wary for some, when walking back from the local village (Pieve Fosciana) in the evening. As we had young children and Ladies in our party, this forced us to return to the Villa before it got to dark when we would have like to stay out for longer. The alternative is to get a Taxi, but this will only drop you off at the start of the single track road where you still have to walk in the dark (maybe just less than a mile).

Don't let these negative put you off however. We had a fantastic Holiday, one of the best we have had. Reminiscing as we were there this time last year...wish we were there now!

Highly Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Having to return before it's too dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$204
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing