We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Fontanelle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Patti, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
JensLauri...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an absolut wonderful time in Villa Fontanelle. The whole proces from the initial contact about the lease to the reception in the house was outstanding. The house is well equipped, clean and has the rooms you need when travelling with two adult children. The pool area is well maintained and the views from the terrasse is second to none. We had directi sight of the Æoelian Islands the whole week. The location is very convenient for excursions to the surrounding area. We sent to most of the Islands ( do go from Patti, as you avoid the hurly-burly of Millazo), to Taormina and to Etna as the most memorable. But truly,, renting the house is mostly about relaxing on the premises, having a glass of good red and enjoying life as good as it gets.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,
I am really sorry to hear that despite having an enjoyable time you did not leave 100% satisfied. At Villa Fontanelle we try to make everything we can in order to make our guests feel better than at home and years of returning customers make us proud of the job we do every day.
For what concerns your privacy issues, the listing states that the Villa is a bi-familiar one, I am sorry if it was not clear to you from the beginning but we are always very transparent in saying that the swimming pool is going to be shared with my family (which makes a relatively low use of it, depending on the month of the year). Additionally I believe it has happened only once that a member of my family went to the pool during your stay.
For what concerns the freezer, it happens that sometimes previous guests turn it off accidentally and it was not noticed from our side, my apologies for that. Although I do not want to put in doubt the fact that the freezer was smelling bad after you switched it on, be assured that we perform a very in depth cleaning (including fridge and freezer) every time a guest leaves the house.
Once again thank you for your review, we value everything our guests have to say about their stay, we take pride of the good reviews and use the not so good ones to keep improving the quality of our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benoit365
Woolgoolga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Modern Villa with panoramic views”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We chose this villa in Patti as a central location to reach inland villages and easy access to beach and Autostrada. It was spacious for 3 couples, a variety of outdoor settings to enjoy the views, sun or breezes. The pool area and gardens were well maintained and also afforded views to Patti marina or the hinterland. As we were up high enough to have such fantastic views,( sometimes to see the Aeolian Islands too) we opted to walk to the township and down to the marina, the walk back up the hill was part of our daily exercise, but we did not mind. The villa was well appointed and contained modern facilities such as wi fi, sound system,dishwasher, washing machine. We were very compfortable and enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern example of Sicilian villa with a great view
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaJAn...
Houlton, Maine
1 review
“The Patti Family Loved Villa Fontanelle!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Villa Fontanelle in Patti Sicily was a great place to experience the best of Sicily! Our family name is Patti and we were looking for a place to share precious moments with my 85 year old Sicilian father. Mr Patti was very happy the Villa and with all the surrounding area of Northern Sicily.We were a group of 6 and the villa was very spacious and laid out well.The pool and the views were breathtaking! Various verandas over look the sea and the town of Patti. Ancient ruins are a short drive and white sand beaches of Trindari are also close to the villa. The town of Patti is an undiscovered gem. Easy driving to Taromina and Cefalu, We saw most of the Island from the Villa.Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Location
Liked least: Driving from Trapani took 3 hours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolPatt...
1 review
“Great Experience at Villa Fontanelle! Patti, Sicily”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Loved the Villa, the pool and the views. Located near many historical sites! Very comfortable! We will back! Sweet Deal

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing