We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good Evening Out to Stockcars

I used to visit every month with my dad and brother when I was little, then it started to get... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2016
Joe W
Home of Speedway

Have been visiting Brandon since the 50,s and just love the speedway. Cant understand why its not... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2016
Wander802945
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great racing about 15000 people came British driver won final over 3000 came from Holland excellent night

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank allan305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Great night out. Great atmosphere good beer good food loads going on. Be prepared to get covered in shale. Brisca f1s great as usual

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Thackhamclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I used to visit every month with my dad and brother when I was little, then it started to get really expensive for a night out.
My recent visit was more a good bye trip as I believe it is closing at the end of the season.
Pricing is still quite high £20 for an adult for about 4 hours of racing, considering Donington Park is about £15 for an entire days racing.
The evenings races consisted of BRISCA F1s, ministox and UK modifieds. Each had good racing for their categories
The track is looking very old, which isn't surprising. Why spend money on something that is closing.
I always am amazed at the incompetence of the 'marshals'. How none of them have not died is beyond me, they sgherve very little purpose apart from looking stupid and endangering their lives needlessly. Stock Cars throw the rule book out the window and make up their own.
Lastly Parking is just a mass of cars and Campers in a field with no order and a mad (slow) free for all to leave the site.
If fast and furious racing is something you enjoy and you don't mind getting abit dirty and putting up the the cons then it is a very good night out.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Invited to the speedway as part of a corporate event, not a speedway fan by any means but can see why people go. the riders are so skilled especially around the corners and there is excitement especially if there is a close finish. The facilities are a bit 1980's and the stairs are unbelievably steep, the bikes are predictably noisy but annoyingly even during the breaks the tanoy and background music are so loud that conversation is difficult,.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MichaelG10854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Have been visiting Brandon since the 50,s and just love the speedway. Cant understand why its not more popular, with excitement and incidents almost every race. Spectator facilities at Brandon are good but the stadium is under threat of closure (worth a lot of money to a developer no doubt). Hope it survives, it deserves to.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Wander802945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews