We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
43
18
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
18
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport on arrival orchids taxi train naples sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We wanted to visit Sorrento but didn’t want to pay above the odds for somewhere just because it was central, travelling places by public transport didn’t bother us. We came across Yellow Sorrento studios which is part of the Orchid B&B.

Well before we made the trip Giorgio one of owners had contacted me on WhatsApp which was a welcome surprise! I could ask if there was an iron, hair dryer etc.

When we landed in Naples, we had already had correspondence with Giorgio about the best and cheapest way to get to Meta, this was by bus @ €10 each. The journey took about 50-60 minutes, Giorgio asked us to send a msg when we arrived at Meta Church, which we did and she sent a link so we could find our way via iPhone maps. It was bang on, and we got there in around 15-20 mins. On arrival Giorgio was the most amazing host, showed us a map of where to eat, told us about the beaches and local transport, everything we needed! The stupio was lovely and quirky and again had everything we needed for a 4 night stay.

We ventured into Sorrento quite a bit by train which was easy and cheap to do. The only slight bug bear which has nothing to do with Orchid B&B was that, the last train back to Meta was around 9.15pm and we got stung one night in a taxi which was €35 to travel around 4-5 miles!

Would definitely visit again! Loved it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidCornerAdm, Proprietario at Orchid Corner B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Paula, I just see your lovely review: thank you very much. It was a big pleasure to have you here and I will be really happy if you will decide to come back in the future. Thanks again. Giorgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I was staying last august (21 to 25) in this charming and nice place.
A little paradise very close to the sea and all the commodities. The owner was very kind and gave me the best advices to visit the area.
A nice and friendly house! Thank you for the welcoming!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank antarticadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidCornerAdm, Proprietario at Orchid Corner B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear antarticadream, thank you very much for take time to write us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again in the future. Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We traveled to Meta for a vacation. We booked this B&B, because it is close to the beach. We were worried a little bit when we read the description of the property later and a fan was the only cooling option mentioned there. We were very pleasantly surprised to see an air condition in the room. The room was clean and beside small "cat incident", which was fixed very fast by the owners, everything else was perfect. The yard is very cozy and it was really wonderful to have breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharkidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidCornerAdm, Proprietario at Orchid Corner B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear sharkidol, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay to our home and we hope to see you again in the future. Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Our favourite place in Italy - great hosts that make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive - rooms are full of character breakfasts on the patio really relaxing. It's so easy to get to sorrento square with its gorgeous restaurants, churches and bars - just 15 mins on a bus from almost outside the door - Go to Capri for the designer clothes shopping it's a must!!!!
Cheryl
Essex

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidCornerAdm, Proprietario at Orchid Corner B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Cheryl, thanks for your review. It's always a pleasure to have you here to our home. We hope to see you again very soon. A big hug for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Having been many times Giorgia and Antonio are always there to welcome you for a wonderful stay in a wonderful place. The rooms all have a different theme and all set in and around a beautiful courtyard filled with trees and plants and makes a great place to sit and have one of Tino's breakfast before heading off for a busy day visiting sorrento, Capri or the amalfi coast. I can't wait to go back soon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dream697549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidCornerAdm, Proprietario at Orchid Corner B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest, we are so happy reading your review. We are here, as you know, so come to visit us again when you want. Our Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews