We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service ”
Review of Il Verricello

Il Verricello
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Meta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The lady in charge of the restaurant is very friendly. We arrived there without any previous knowledge of the food. The lady offered to us a couple of small antipasti. They tasted delicious. The best for me was the smoked tuna with almond and grapes.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dorival P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great place if what you are looking its for home made seafood while having a great view of the Sea! The restaurant its run by the owners who are a very nice couple and specially during nights the atmosphere is very nice and romantic. The fish and al sea food is very fresh! From the sea to our plate!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vbenedini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The best food we have had in Italy and we love good food! even effortlessly catered for a vegan. Great hosts and def worth taking a trip to meta just to visit the restaurant (oh and Baloo the owners golden retriever is just a bonus!)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We were actually planning a dinner at Golden Beach (their neighbours) but that restaurant was closed. Il Verricello is a tiny restaurant runned by an italian family. Their fish courses are very good and The red wine they served from the house was very tasty as well. The location (next to The beach) makes it a must-go. The female owner was very friendly, her english is not perfect but she tries and gives you advice if necessary! Good night out!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Overpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This restaurant came recommended and it was fabulous! The hand-written menu was fully-explained in English (our very limited Italian was of no use!) by Claudia, joint owner - after we'd ummed and aahhed she suggested she put together a mixed anti-pasto which was amazing; we followed this with seafood linguine and simply fried white fish with mozzarella - also really good. The service was attentive and friendly...the food incredibly fresh and delicious...II Verricello is an absolute gem!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank HelenMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Verricello also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Verricello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing