We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Pennichella Sorrentina(Meta)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sorrento Coast Relais(Meta)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$919
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
78
28
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
28
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel is a perfect base for sightseeing in Sorrento and the surrounding area.
It is very clean and comfortable, and a great location with the train station being only a 10 minute walk away.
Meta is a lot quieter than Sorrento, but there are still good bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Stafania was really helpful and provided us with maps and local information when we arrived.
Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseN330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for few nights with my husband. The customer service was just excellent! We immediately felt welcome. Free parking and good location in Meta. The owner told us about the public transportation and good restaurants and beaches to visit. We had a car so we didnt take any public transportation but it seemed like there is good connections to everywhere near by cities.
Meta has a really nice beach and cute bars by the sea. All this just 600m from the hotel.
The Hotel could have been cleaner but it wasn't so bad that we would make a complaint.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Charming villa. Close to subway, bus and wonderful family restaurants. It has a pool that is kept very clean. Option of breakfast if you wish. Very well kept. The staff is very helpful and Stefania (the owner) came to get us at the bus station as we had too many suitcases to carry. We loved it.
Highly recommend. Will definitely go back!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely villa in a lovely little town. The villa is in a perfect location, a 9 minute train journey from Sorrento, and a 10 minute walk down to the beach. Staying in Meta you'll feel like you're staying in a real Italian town. The train station is a 10 minute walk and sets you up to visit Naples, Pompeii and Sorrento. From Sorrento you can then venture out to the Amalfi Coast and Capri. Breakfast was €3 a day and we were asked every day if we wanted it the next day which we did.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We arrived later than planned on a stormy Saturday night, I'd liaised building up to our stay with Stefania, regarding time of arrival, our flight was cancelled and we arrived at 11pm, but she came across to let us in, explained various things to us, provided timetables for buses and trains and was very welcoming.

The pool is lovely, very clean and warm, not crowded, it's one depth 2.4m which I would say is my only criticism of it, I wanted to cool off but had to tread water, but it's not a major issue for anyone else, I'm just a bit lazy when on holiday.

The location is fantastic, there are eateries and bars within minutes, the beach is downhill which is great, the locals are lovely, just be careful on exiting the property as it's straight on to the road, so don't rush out, I would return to this lovely, clean guest house,.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking for 10 minutes this is ideal, just a base, with a pool to cool off, very clean
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews