We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
204
97
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
97
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting dishes hotel shuttle lovely place town car transportation ristorante
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Clean, recently remodeled hotel with a large pool and big, comfortable rooms. The AC was efficient enough for comfort, the bathroom was clean and well equipped even if the shower booth was on the small side. Our room had a very nice and very large balcony overlooking the city and the countryside to the south, even allowing a glimpse of the sea.

The breakfast was nice but hindered by covid-restrictions. The hotel is located about 15 minutes uphill walking distance from the Old Town, where you will find many nice restaurants.

We will definitely stay again, excellent value and comfort!

Room tip: Upper floor rooms on the south side have nice balconies
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HE_FI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

This modern hotel within the boundaries of Tarquinia offers a pleasing and warm welcome, and an interesting restaurant, the Horta Grill Bar, which might surprise you with interesting dishes such as homemade Pici and Clams and a marvelous fried sea food...
At my second stay in this pleasant setting I feel free to recommend it for a brief stay or a longer vacation as it has both a private pool and a convention with one of the beach clubs nearby.

Serata piacevole in questo confortevole Hotel alle porte di Tarquinia, accogliente e gestito da personale molto gentile.
La cena, servita al ristorante Horta interno all’hotel, offre piacevole sorprese come i pici fatti in casa alle vongole e un ottimo fritto di mare, serviti con un’ottima scelta di vini.
Già alla seconda esperienza posso tranquillamente raccomandare un piacevole pernotto.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loredana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

We were satisfied! The owners are very polite and friendly. The hotel is nice and clean. We had a relaxing Experience. The panorama really beautiful! We would come back again in the future. Recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stellamK481ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loditur, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear "stellamK481ZR",

thank you for your kind review.

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at Villa Tirreno - we greatly enjoy the hotel, their restaurant and their overall service. We never have a car. Our focus is to visit the town and it's environs. We use the hotel shuttle or the town bus, which stops outside their door. The hotel also offers airport and cruise port transportation. All of their transportation services are at a very reasonable fee. (This time we ventured further afield and for that purpose, we used a private tour company that they suggested: MyLoveItaly. The tour company is reviewed separately; it was wonderful). We look forward to eating in the Villa Tirreno restaurant. The food is delicious - and so is their wine selection. There is a choice to either eat in the dining room or in the enclosed patio area that overlooks the pool. Our hotel room was very large and pristine. From the (very large) balcony, you could see the ancient city wall and it's towers. Very lovely place - we will return many more times.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loditur, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear DL D,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us appreciating all the services the Hotel offers, starting from the Room and its big balcony with the view over the city, the Private Shuttle Bus and the Horta Grill Bar Restaurant.

We really hope to welcome you back and in the meantime, we wish you a lovely day.
Best regards.
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We had visited Rome several times before but were picking up a cruise from civitavecchia in July.

This hotel was a perfect solution

They offer reasonable value transfers from the airport and to the port.

The hotel and rooms are very clean. We had a family room which comfortably accommodated a grown up family of 4.

The room was comfortable and air con was good.

The pool is lovely but you can also walk up the hill to the town to visit local museums and restaurants.

We had dinner in the main hotel restaurant and it was wonderful and great value.

The staff were very friendly and polite.

It was a great way to start our holiday without the need to travel into Rome..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Goldstink6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzione_loditur, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tirreno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Goldstink6,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are really glad to see that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us appreciating the Room, the Shuttle Service, the outdoor swimming pool and the new restaurant with the cockatil american bar.

We also thank you for your kind words regarding our Staff which is always attentive and available to any guests needs.

We hope to welcome you back and in the meantime we wish you a lovely day.
Best Regards,
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews