We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
36
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
36
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Went for dinner last night there were three tiers of table d'hote menu all with really interesting dishes. My wife had sea bass fillet and I had Pike. The service was quick and the food good the wine list was extensive with lots of local wines at reasonable prices. After the meal we were left alone chatting to others in the restaurant, absolutely no pressure to leave. Well worth another visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Botanybay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I was taken to the Brasserie by friends that live near Vivy, the food and service was excellent and at a reasonable 12€00 a head, there is a buffet with 20 choices for starters and a choice of 3 main dishes and includes cheese, desert and a reasonable wine. Coffee is 1€00 extra.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeltA1759EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We used Hostellerie St Paul in Vivy as our base from where to visit friends in nearby Jumelles. What a great choice, simple accommodation that was comfortable, clean and warm. The restaurant was superb, the wine list extensive, and the bar a great place to meet French callers over digestives! Breakfasts were perfect with a great choice of food, and coffee as coffee should be.

The welcome from the owners was very nice, as was their continued attention throughout the stay.

This is just the place we will stay the next time we visit our friends in the area.

Room tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter during early morning/evening exit/entry from Saumur.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Just outside Saumur this is a reasonably priced hotel. From reception, through our meal and on departure all the staff were friendly helpful and efficient. Our room in the annex was clean and comfortable but lacked character. We had a superb meal in the restaurant which we felt was great value for the money. Again the service was excellent, efficient without being pushy.

As we were there in October we didn't sample the pool.

I would heartily recommend this hotel and would suggest that if you stay there - eat there!

Room tip: We were in the annex outside and up the steps, no road noise or other interference.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cossiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Do you enjoy a Plat du Jour? Then eat at St. Paul's! The food, from entree to dessert, is superb and for a very good budget price. The service was prompt and the resto full - clearly the French routiers knew where to enjoy a good lunch! Superb!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews