We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zum Hirschen
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bergwelt(Otztal)
US$180
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Schlossl(Haiming)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Hotel Zum Hirschen definitely stands out in the centre of Langenfeld. It is a richly decorated building which adds to the atmosphere.

Our room was very spacious with a separate Tv-room area {(while there was also a tv in front of the bed).

Liked the Spa although not sure if bath robes were given out for this. We did not have an bath robes in our room so went to the spa in our sweatpants expecting to find a place to change but there is not. So that was a little awekward.
we did see everyone in white bath robes though so I am sure you can get them somewhere! Spa was very nice, apart from this confusing incident.

Your diner is included in the room price and you can chose from the menu.
We only stayed for one night so that was fine, but I would really recommend also enhoyig the local restaurants in the village if you are staying for several nights.

Very nice hotel to stay in and the ski bus stops right in front!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zum_Hirschen_Oetztal, Inhaber at Hotel Zum Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear americagirl22l!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review! We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Zum Hirschen.

Just a small note: You can get bathrobes for the spa area for free at our reception.

It would be a great pleasure for us welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards from Längenfeld

Renate and the Hotel Zum Hirschen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Austrian style hotel with a very good kitchen. Tasteful menu with the Austrian touch.
Around hotel there is enough parking space.
There is a small spa in the hotel, however we didn't use it as we went to Aqua Dome which is in walkable distance. Just 10 minutes.
Was here already in 2014 and will definitely come back

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank isabelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

After all odds I went back this year ... and what a surprise it was much, but much better this year. The rooms were still very clean like last year. But the food was much better, we never had to wait long for our food. The boss and staff were much friendlier. even the free wifi was better/stronger this year.
I recommend this hotel, just ask a room not facing the street is my tip.

So the pro's this year:
- Good food
- Clean rooms
- price/quality unbeatable
- Buss stops in front of the hotel
- enough places to park your car

Con's
- the ventilation in the toilet could be better

Room Tip: Ask a room not facing the street. Our room 211 is a great family room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BartolomeusBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

When booking our honeymoon we had originally planned on staying at the Aqua Dome for 1 night (Friday nights are their romantic nights open till midnight) but at 382 euros it's a little steep!

Hotel Zum Hirschen not only offers outstanding service and such a beautiful stay but also free entry into the Aqua Dome and pools. The location is not 200ft away, perfect for walking and down a quiet lane. It is also opposite a grocery store and only a few minutes from other restaurants if you didn't select the halfboard option (we didn't).

What we loved the most was the kindness we received upon arriving. Both the lady running the place and Marcus introduced themselves, gave us a bottle of wine and Marcus also printed out a selection of maps so we could plan our route throughout Austria the next day. He had so many recommendations and really knew the area, it was great speaking with him and we are so grateful!

Not only were we thrilled at how generous everyone was, but had another surprise when checking into our room that we were staying in the two bedroom family apartment. The apartment was great! It was so nice having a large fridge/freezer, a sink to do laundry and a balcony. The apartment is also packed with storage spaces, perfect for any family with a lot of ski gear. Our only complaint was to watch your head by the sink, the oven fan is right next to it. The wifi worked well throughout the apartment (we could use Netflix).

We were a little late to breakfast and surprised to find that a lot of the food had not been replenished (out of eggs and bacon), but nevertheless what we had was good and standard for a continental breakfast.

Overall a fantastic stay, I would highly recommend and encourage others to stay too!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The hotel is located +/- 15 minutes driving from the lifts in Sölden.

I was there with a friend, we arrived very late (2 AM) due to heavy traffic, but the staff had made arrangements for us so we could enter without any problem.

Rooms are very spacious and clean.

Sleep quality is good (good beds, no noise from hallway or rooms next door).

Breakfast buffet with more than enough choice.

We stayed half board, normally on ski holiday I always try to take only breakfast but my friend booked half board and I did not regret it for a second. Every night you can eat à la carte! Very nice for a half board! The restaurant is rather big and not exclusively for hotel guests so it can get full and in that case waiting times are a bit longer, but not extremely long to be honest.

We just booked for the upcoming season again and are looking forward to it, especially considering prices they charge are really ok! Great value for money here!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ozrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews