We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
91
32
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
32
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern conveniences the owner domenico cathedral cafes recommendation town heart
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Isernia gets a bad press for some reason: we found it attractive, friendly, and the little alimentari/deli off the main square is superb for local cheese (Molise being a mozzarella-producing region). Antica Dimora 191, in a beautiful palazzo facing Piazza XX Settembre, gets a lot right: the dark 'Baroque' decor is atmospheric, and the suite was comfortable and very clean. However, on the Friday night we rented it, there were drinkers shouting until 3am right below us. Isernia is socially almost inert by day and this area seemed hardly on a par with Rome's Campo de' Fiori, for instance; so we were caught by surprise and had barely noticed that there was a bar right below us.

If, after a day of driving, you need some sleep, I strongly recommend asking for a quiet room at the back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large and decorated in an antique style with views of the Main Street in the old town.

Breakfast are on local cafes close by which serve perfect coffee and croissants.

The old town is beautiful and on Saturdays there is a large market.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Antica Dimora provided my daughter and I with a lovely room, located in the heart of the Centro Storico. Not only was the room (with independent sitting room) nicely decorated in Baroque style, but the views from our balcony were fantastic as well. The proprietors were responsive and super helpful, even going so far as to pick us up from another establishment and transport our luggage to the room. Breakfast coupons for a nearby cafe were well appreciated; the staff at both Antica Dimora and the cafe were so helpful, providing many tips on how to enjoy this splendid region. We will definitely be returning here!

Room Tip: Just a note: the area surrounding the hotel is transformed into a huge open air market on Fridays and Saturdays from 0700 until 1300. The atmosphere is wonderful, but vehicles must be parked in another location nearby. Further, the management does not speak fluent English,but are very helpful with the help of online translation tools.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a charming little B&B in a historic part of Isernia, Italy. The decor was charming in the old Baroc style. Our room overlooked the plaza and I enjoyed watching the people stroll by each day. The place is a bit hard to find and we drove around the town a bit. Once we found it, we had to wait until the owner showed up to check us in. He handed us the key and told us which room was ours, told us where we could get our free breakfast at the bar next door and left. There are places to eat just down the street within minutes of walking. When we needed to check out two-days later, again the owner was no where to be found.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was a really special find for us when we needed to visit Isernia twice as my wife's mother was in hospital there.The host, Domenico, could not have been more helpful. He not only sorted out the ideal accomodation for us, but also picked my wife and daughter up from the station and provided a lift to the airport when they needed to return. He was also always ready with advice and recommendations for restaurants and shops.

The room was perfect for what we required, very warm, clean and decorated to reflect the original palazzo style. The bed was very comfy and, as I needed to work whilst there, the free and responsive wi-fi access was very welcome. Breakfast is in a small cafe just next door which adds to the whole Italian experience.

Big, big thank you. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews