We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Gli orti(Isernia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B SoleLuna(Isernia)
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Il Palazzotto(Isernia)
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
90
31
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
31
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin minutesnice placemodern conveniencesdomenicocathedralcafesstreetbedhostheartcentre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a charming little B&B in a historic part of Isernia, Italy. The decor was charming in the old Baroc style. Our room overlooked the plaza and I enjoyed watching the people stroll by each day. The place is a bit hard to find and we drove around the town a bit. Once we found it, we had to wait until the owner showed up to check us in. He handed us the key and told us which room was ours, told us where we could get our free breakfast at the bar next door and left. There are places to eat just down the street within minutes of walking. When we needed to check out two-days later, again the owner was no where to be found.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was a really special find for us when we needed to visit Isernia twice as my wife's mother was in hospital there.The host, Domenico, could not have been more helpful. He not only sorted out the ideal accomodation for us, but also picked my wife and daughter up from the station and provided a lift to the airport when they needed to return. He was also always ready with advice and recommendations for restaurants and shops.

The room was perfect for what we required, very warm, clean and decorated to reflect the original palazzo style. The bed was very comfy and, as I needed to work whilst there, the free and responsive wi-fi access was very welcome. Breakfast is in a small cafe just next door which adds to the whole Italian experience.

Big, big thank you. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We recently spent five nights in a beautiful suite at Antica Dimora 191. Domenico, the owner and host, could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The location of the unit we had was in a perfect location for us. The unit was clean and very comfortable. Domenico also gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and his sometime assistant was great as well. We would not hesitate to stay at this B&B again or recommend it to other travelers. Definitely better than staying in a large hotel.

Room Tip: Trust the reviews on Tripadvisor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We travelled to Isernia to see the place where my wife's grandfather lived and grew up. A wonderful area for sightseeing, and a very "hip" little city these days. This "hotel" was beautiful, and perhaps the most fun was working with the proprietor the "google translate" (he speaks no English). I'd go back to this town and this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMoore2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Antica Dimora 191 is not just a bed /breakfast its a Palace .Each room is indivuallay decorated and furnished with antiques .The Hotel is spotlessly clean ,with two bedrooms on each floor .Situated in the old part of Isernia ,the ideal location for sightseeing this beautiful area. Dominico the owner could not have been more hospitable .
Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews