We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a king size bed highbury house curling iron wonderful stories beautiful details tea coffee service beautiful family wonderful hosts powerful shower lovely artwork rosemary limerick ireland dryer furnishings cereal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We spent only one night but it was perfect ! The room was very big as the bed (kingsize and so comfortable) and the bathroom. For the breakfast the was so many sweets things to eat (cereals, jam, yoghurt, fruits, etc) and Mrs Ormston cooked us a delicious irish breakfast.

It's very well located on the principal road that directly goes to Limerick (10min to town center by car).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation662744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Highbury House is BEAUTIFUL! Rosemary and John Ormston are wonderful hosts. Our Double Ensuite room had a king size bed, lovely artwork and furnishings with beautiful details, fresh flowers, tea / coffee service, hair dryer, curling iron, and a powerful shower. Rosemary and John are very knowledgeable of the area and can suggest places to dine and things to do. John tells wonderful stories. They have a beautiful family and proudly displays wonderful pictures. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I will highly recommend Highbury House.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuliaMartinezBieschk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Highbury house. For those visiting the area for the first time your GPS may take you to the back of the house, but the entrance is on the main highway. Even though the house is on the main highway, it has a large front yard and the rooms are in back, so you do not hear street noice. Our room was very quiet and spacious. Our hostess Rosemary was very kind, and it is obvious she takes great pride in her lovely gardens. This B&B is very conveniently located to Bunratty Castle, just a few minutes away, and just over an hours drive to Cliff of Moher. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank croberts0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our first night in Ireland, we stayed at Highbury House B&B. We were completely satisfied...the house is beautiful with so many curious and delightful details...the room was cozy and comfortable...the breakfast was a little bit of everything with nothing lacking, delicious, and served with such kindness and grace. The grounds also are stunning. When we left, my husband told Rosemary, "you have spoiled us for any other B&B in Ireland"

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Incredibly accommodating and warm staff who were flexible with our late arrival and early departure. We didn't stay for breakfast, but the owners were kind enough to leave out some cereal and juice for us. Great location and beautiful room!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews