We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Connieken...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed my stay with my parents. I stayed in the bed under the stairs which was surprisingly comfy despite being tall!
The bath and shower was wonderful. A real treat. We struggled with the cooker a little as we've never used a range before but got the hang of it eventually! But we ate out for most meals anyway.

The cupboards were packed which was useful but meant there wasn't much space for things we'd brought. There could be an empty cupboard in the kitchen to make room for any food bought for cooking there.

It was mostly really clean but a little dusty around light fittings and round the toilet hard to reach bits. Only reason for 4 and not 5 stars was this and the storage.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy450
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

last minute booking, first time visit. We booked this last minute with the most accommodating owner Sherry, our visit was warm and welcoming. Sherry has catered for everything, accommodation was of good quality furniture, clean and inviting. The food hampers and extra touches of wine, flowers and chocolates were most appreciated. The surroundings were peaceful and tranquil which is exactly what we needed to recharge our batteries. Nothing seemed to much trouble for Sherry and Irven. A lovely couple with a charming holiday let. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missa-Moo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Uniquely wonderful”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Have been here three times and all three visits were excellent. The Hayloft is superb accommodation. So comfortable and welcoming. It is a truly unique place to stay. Spotlessly clean with the very best of everything provided. Lots of lovely thoughtful touches and a brilliant welcome pack. I highly recommend the Hayloft.

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH3_FRA53...
Norfolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long weekend away from it all.”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

An extremely private, quality self catering apartment. Like living in 'Country Living Magazine'. Lincoln is well worth a visit. Wear hiking boots! A very comfortable, satisfying stay. Very special and unique. Thank you Sherry.

Date of stay: January 2015
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPykett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect weekend away...”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a few girlfriends recently stayed at The Manor House Stables in Lincolnshire.

The whole experience was brilliant, just what we all needed. The accommodation was perfect and so cosy and great for a quiet weekend away. We were welcomed with a delicious warm meal and a hamper of fresh fruit and vegetables. We particularly enjoyed the log burner and the jacuzzi bath. We also enjoyed the surrounding quite countryside where we went for long walks.

I would highly recommend the Manor House Stables, particularly this time of year for a cosy tranquil retreat. Thank you for such a wonderful stay and great hospitality.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.