We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & food!”

Agriturismo Donna Stella
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Guardavalle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Passing by Donna Stella on waybto beach and planned to check it out on way back home.
Very nice surprise - ver profession team, really looking aftervtheir guests. Nice ambiance, tables with real linen, good food, very nice setting in country side.
Coming from Gioiosa Ionica we were very impressed with the tidyness and perfect hospitality - a contrast with our previous experience in Giioiosa Ionica.
Reccommended

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FrankM_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Donna Stella is there for years, and the quality is always high. They offer typical calabrian food at very resonable prices, the place is very well kept, lots of entertainment for children is available.
Special recommendation: Antipasti Donna Stella. A quite large Antipasti with a variety of anything you might like about calabrian food.
Pizza is very good here, but everything else is prepared fresh as well. Recomended at any time!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Echter_Potsdamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Very good food. Kind personnel. Beautiful garden and orchard. Big playground for kids. I recommend..

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Gufici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We experienced a 12 course feast at this beautiful place, and it was to die for. The grounds are beautiful, and the food is traditional Calabrese. I hope to return sometime and stay in one of their guest rooms.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Triper5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We have been here three times during our holiday. The place is great when you are travelling with children because they open at 6.30 pm (most places open at 7 or later) and have a playground.

They also make and bring the food for the children first and the children are allowed to sit (om the doorstep) and watch them make pizza.

And the food... Love the antipasta (Donna Stella), pizzas and mussels

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Vivi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Donna Stella also viewed

Guardavalle, Province of Catanzaro
Santa Caterina dello Ionio, Province of Catanzaro
 
Guardavalle, Province of Catanzaro
Santa Caterina dello Ionio, Province of Catanzaro
 
Guardavalle, Province of Catanzaro
Santa Caterina dello Ionio, Province of Catanzaro
 

Been to Agriturismo Donna Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing