We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Bay Resort and Dive Center
Nearby Hotels
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Black Marlin Dive Resort(Kadidiri Island)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sanctum Una Una Eco Dive Resort(Una Una Island)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Lawaka Hotel(Ampana)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
68
12
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
12
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig screenlovely ownerstogean islandsother guestsricefront rowthe ownernice surprisesecond rowfresh fishjellyfish lakerelaxed atmospherepeaceful paradiseby chancewould love to go backa short boat rideblack marlin
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lovely and lush surroundings. Spacious and well appointed bungalows. Crystal clear bay. And last but not least: bloody bagus brilliant dives with Ali!
Well done Valentina, Rok and crew. Keep up the good work.
@ other travellers: highly recommended.*****

PS: the drone survived, who would have guessed, terima kashi Ali & Rok! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Before we got to Harmony Bay the resort in our imaginations was supposed to be the highlight of our trip.

Unfortunately, it really is not how you imagine it will be.

The biggest advantage of this place is its location - amazing and fabulous bay with unspoiled beach. The entire resort consists of 3 beachfront bungalows, 4 bungalows in the back and two double bungalows without bathrooms. To this all main canteen where everyone is sitting when there is nothing to do.
The beach on our arrival was very clean, unfortunately on the second day the owners of the resort went shopping and the service stopped cleaning - the result was that a beach
become a dump that you can see on our pictures. The worst part is that the service cleaned the beach after 3 days when the owner returned. I would prefer to pay 50% more but have the comfort of staying on the beach.
Another gigantic disadvantage was the food - horrible
Rice and eggs in every dish. Being on a paradise island we did not once eat seafood or fish !!! shock!!!
We have dived only onece because of the weather condition (that claimed the resort main diver). Unfortunately when visiting the resort on the other side of the island - 30 min walk we heard that they dive every day !!!!
  This was one of our worst experiences, and the Togian archipelago I do not advise for people who value good food, comfort and organization - you will not find anything like this there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Very well run. We enjoyed our week there. Great diving, great food, great company. Our beachside room was very comfortable. It was relaxing to sit on the vehandah and look at the view.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maureenkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We loved our stay here so much!! The bay is beautiful, with great snorkelling out the front and a super clean and private beach. If you get restless being somewhere very quiet you can also walk through the jungle to the busier side of the island for an afternoon (where there's bigger resorts). You get a free pick-u and drop-off to Wasai as well..The standard rooms were simple and comfortable with enough breeze to stay cool all day/night.The food is really generous and the menu is so considerate- making sure we get a variety of different dishes (not just ikan bakar) and have plenty to eat!! This resort is run flawlessly and professionally- and with a warm smile by the lovely owners who go out of their way to make you comfortable and help with various things... so that's why it really feels homely and relaxing- because everything's taken care of!! Cant wait to visit again..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melati W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We have been here in a group of 14 people. My family (with a 12-yr boy and 10-yr girl) had its best time ever in a island (and the kids have been travelling quite a lot in their life already) I believe Valentine and Rock did make their dream come true here. You get here through the speed boat from Ampana to Wakay, and then a smaller boat comes to pick you up and takes you to this chunk of paradise that this small ' resort' is. Entering the bay leaves everyone astonished for the beauty of the bay itself, the sandy beach at the very end, the palms and the wooden bungalows easy to spot still from the boat. Valentine gave us the welcome on the island in the big restaurant on the right side of the beach where we have been served wonderful meals each day for 9 days. Welcome and instructions to use, behave, be aware of what to expect, all useful information. Next to the restaurant t the beach volley field were we played several time together ( and against;) ) the people from the staff. Such a nice team of people! Both the women working to feed all of us, both all the guys working to keep everything clean, the boats working, the diving working (very good equipment, all close to be new), the fresh food coming in twice a day. They opened their own diving center in 2016, and we strongly recommend diving with them. Ali, the local guide, is simply the best diving guide you can get in this area. He can spot all the special and wonderful creatures of the fabulous sea around these islands and make all divers happy to dive with him ( different tastes for macro or for ' big stuff' included!). We really enjoyed diving with him. My son loved it. Rock is the instructor, taking care of all diving needs or thinking-about-diving needs as well:). We have been here in August, with 30degrees (celsius) in the water, perfect visibility and conditions, diving is just perfect here.
Meals are abundant, fresh, served at fixed time in the restaurant for all guest of the resort ( maximum 20 people) and if you get back late from the morning dives, or short boat trips, the food gets served when you get in.fresh fish and vegetable each day. And sweets in the afternoon-break too!. Beautiful corals right off the sandy beach. With hide tide you start snorkeling from the beach and find so many corals fishes and so on you start wondering what else can be found if you go deeper:). For us, that's the perfect place to relax, to enjoy, to live in a completely natural environment (and disconnect from the busy world we daily leave in) Behind the bungalows the jungle, with all its sounds and creatures which are easy to listen to during the nights. Electricity is available only in the evening, phone line pretty hard to get and no wifi. There are no shops at all , the closest one are on Wakai, but if you need something, Valentine takes care of that also and you get it by boat( don t ask for sun block cream though, that' s impossible to find). Bring all the creams you need on the way there if possible. We will miss this place. Not easy to get there, but once you get there, that's what you were dreaming to see and to feel. Thanks to Valentine, Rock, Ali, mr Captain Au, Atcho (I wish I knew all of your names!!) and all the staff who made our stay just perfect!

Room Tip: bungalows on first row are farther from the jungle
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaFilippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews