We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
67
34
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
34
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread wonderful hosts vincent farm mas life bargain animals marmalades style home
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is a lovely Provence farmhouse B&B with caring and passionate hosts. The grounds are very nice, and the rooms are basic, quaint, and clean. There's no AC, but they do have free Wifi, although the entire feel of the place is that you de-prioritize your electronics (especially taboo during meals) and take in the communal company of the guests and hosts. Although we appreciated all of that, it did get somewhat uncomfortably awkward at times, but all in good spirits. The place is a great value at 69 euros for a double room. The hosts love hosting and presenting to their guests the rural life of France at its best. Take some time to slow down and experience it all. Great location for the Cotes du Rhone wine country. Just be warned, this is a true small farm with many chickens and roosters that make noise throughout all hours of the night. Just part of the experience, but it does get loud.

The dinner is not to be missed! Dinner lasts roughly from 8pm to 10:30pm and is about 25 euro per person (without wine). It's about a 7-8 course meal made entirely of their farm products on-site and was the best meal we had in all of France. You get to sit with the other guests to enjoy a communal meal, and hopefully most of the languages overlap. You are also able to have dinner here even if you aren't staying overnight. They specialize in family-style dining experience with all farm-fresh products. It's a treat!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StompyChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Vincent and Caroline were the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble. They were always on hand to offer advice on places to visit. Breakfast on the patio was always a pleasure and Carolines home made marmalades and fruit juices were a delight to savour. Sitting outside enjoying wonderful provincial food prepared by Vincent and chatting with other guests in the evenings was a real treat, Vincent and Caroline have worked so hard to transform their property to make it into a lovely home for themselves and their guest. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sharyn036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Top marks. Hosts Caroline & Vincent were welcoming and helpful. We decided on "demi-pension" as it is a rural location and so we ate our evening meals here as well as breakfast. Our meals were simply perfect. The home is beautiful and has a wonderful covered courtyard where you can relax and read and have a wine. There are also several spaces indoors which provide a nice quiet haven. We often bought a bottle of wine to enjoy outside. Wine could be purchased and also kept for you if you didn't finish it. So, for people traveling alone they could buy a bottle and drink it over a few nights. A perfect location for exploring the beautiful Luberon area. Dining is around a communal dining table and there are guests from many different countries. Both Caroline and Vincent speak several languages. With their attention to detail, they made an effort to seat guests next to people who were able to speak the same language. We can highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Unlike most restaurants in France where the kitchen closes at 9 p.m., we arrived at close to 10 p.m. to find plenty of people still sitting outside enjoying their dinner (it was a warm evening) . We were met with a big smile by Carole who said we must be starving and sat us down to a delicious meal. (By the way, for those of you who don't speak French, both Vincent and Carole speak excellent English). Apart from that, Juju sunshine has said it all for me. The only less positive thing I can say is that if you are sensitive to farmyard noise, i.e. cocks crowing and geese honking, you might get woken up very early, as I did!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you want to get away from all those very twee establishments catering to bobos and experience a real country feel with good home cooking from produce off the farm - this is it. Lovely courtyard looking out onto those geese destined for the table. The cockerel will sound the morning call to breakfast - or perhaps the donkey. Vincent and Carole produce their excellent meals from their vegetable and meat produce of the season and the dishes are adjusted to what is really available. You can’t get any fresher than that, but it may limit what they can offer. A fantastic bouillabaisse de volaille shared with an international table of guests from Japan, Belgium, Switzerland, China, Germany and Spain was no hardship. nor were the homemade jams for breakfast. Nestled intimately in the country just outside the village and not at all far from a host of destinations, including Isle sur La Sorgue, Avignon and Orange, it is suited to people that want to get out and explore the region and come home at the end of the day to a welcoming aperitif and hearty food. It is an auberge, don’t expect to turn up to eat when you feel like it, mealtimes are fixed, but the chance to compare notes with the guests around communal tables is well worth a bit of discipline.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujusunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews