We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
18
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
18
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel focus on the many motor bikers touring in the Schwartzwald area.
However, we - just travelling by car - were welcomed and had two splendid days at the hotel being treated friendly in a relaxed atmosphere by Frau Gross.
The room we had were new refurbished and clean and roomy. The restaurant served excellent cooked meals at very reasonable prices.
The location of the hotel is optimal in case one wants to visit the attractions in the area such as the Rhine Falls or Donaueschingen without having problems with traffic and/or parking to mention a few.
All together this hotel will have our very best recommendations.
Mona & Jens

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is really a charming place. The rooms are on the smallish side; but very clean and comfortable and the price is hard to beat and unlike many other small hotels, the internet connection is fabulous, Their restaurant serves up a very nice dinner and the beer is excellent. The town of Stuehlingen is very small with 3 or 4 restaurants, one coffee shop and one decent bar. However, given the fact that I speak absolutely no German, I managed to stay feed and feed well during the 3 days I spent in the town.

I would recommend this place for both Business and Vacation.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor facing the street.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arizona_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We found Switzerland so expensive we changed our plans after two nights and stayed here instead. Just over the border, nice rooms, good price - recommended.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stühlingen is conveniently located just a few hundred meters from the Swiss border. My family stayed here with our two small children in late November during a visit to the Rhine Falls. You will quickly find that things are much more affordable in Germany, and this is a great spot that's only a 15-20 min. drive from the falls. Hotel Krone is really a cozy German inn. The rooms were great. Breakfast was good, and the service was very friendly. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Stühlingen, so everything is convenient. One off the inn keepers spoke excellent English, so there was no trouble for English-speaking visitors. Only qualms were that only one of our three heat radiators were working in our room. Also, the beds were not super comfortable, but we've come to expect this in our stays in European inns. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darnolduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews