We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel plus Food ”

Ristorante Il Teatro Monastero di Cherasco
Reserve with
Ristorante Il Teatro Monastero di Cherasco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Cherasco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Description: The cuisine at the Somaschi Hotel is served at «Il Teatro del Monastero di Cherasco»: an in-house a la carte restaurant, where wholesome ancient flavours in the best tradition of the Cuneo region are masterfully revisited by our International Kitchen staff Professionalism, cordiality and enthusiasm are the distinguishing qualities of both kitchen and salon staff: a team of professionals focused on the needs of our guests, and always happy to assist them in memorable food and wine experiences. Next to the restaurant you can find our Wine Room for those who want to relax and enjoy a tasting of fine hand crafted wines.
Restaurant details
Description: The cuisine at the Somaschi Hotel is served at «Il Teatro del Monastero di Cherasco»: an in-house a la carte restaurant, where wholesome ancient flavours in the best tradition of the Cuneo region are masterfully revisited by our International Kitchen staff Professionalism, cordiality and enthusiasm are the distinguishing qualities of both kitchen and salon staff: a team of professionals focused on the needs of our guests, and always happy to assist them in memorable food and wine experiences. Next to the restaurant you can find our Wine Room for those who want to relax and enjoy a tasting of fine hand crafted wines.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very Good Food. Excellent service. We were alone in the restaurant, but were treated special. Guy was a bit too humble and it was very hot.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jwpeppink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel, and decided to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. We were absolutely not impressed. We were sitting outside on the terrace. Nice except from all the bugs, which off course is not the hotels fault...
No menu in English, and I felt I disturbing the waiter for him to translate. First the waiter told us that if we picked tasting menu, all four of us had to take it... what a stupid rule. In the end two of us could order the menu and two a la carte.
Special the rabbit was very dry. When the waiters came for the plates with lots of food left, ni questions were asked...
We asked for an ashtray, and they brought us a full ashtray!!!! I have never seen that even in the cheapest taverna.
Definitely we are going somewhere else tonight...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HanneS505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We chose to get back at this magnificent location to revive our memories of the wedding.
It has been a perfect day: the splendid location, the very good and tasty food, the impeccable service...

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d011692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visiting Cherasco we decided to dine at this restaurant by random as most of the places were closed at that time. But It was a very good choice. Located in a beautiful compound the restaurant provided us with a tasty meal and very good service. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yanik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had our wonderful wedding at the Monastery this summer.

Everything was just as we wanted for family and friends both Italian and American,

The food was excellent and the staff was hospitable accommodating all our requests even for snails at the aperture. When the cab did not show up on time the staff even rushed them to the train station.

Everyone had s great time and we would highly recommend it to others

Michael and Enrica

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank msegall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Teatro Monastero di Cherasco also viewed

Cherasco, Province of Cuneo
Cherasco, Province of Cuneo
 
Cherasco, Province of Cuneo
Cherasco, Province of Cuneo
 
Cherasco, Province of Cuneo
Cherasco, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Ristorante Il Teatro Monastero di Cherasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing