We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
71
37
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
37
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al sole area locanda veneto business castelfranco region choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Set on a busy intersection but quiet in room. Bed comfortable and shower very good. Excellent eateries nearby. Breakfast was buffet and we'll stocked. Staff were friendliest we have encountered this trip. Well priced too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were a family group of 16 - stayed for 4 nights to attend a wedding in the area. Rooms were clean and well decorated. Good breakfast choices. Price was excellent for the room quality. Parking is a little tight for 9 passenger van - but there is plenty of on street parking close by. Great option for the Castelfranco area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place in the Veneto countryside to relax during a long weekend. We were not disappointed: our room was large, very quiet and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the breakfast, which included a wide selection of cold items, along with a steamer to make hard-boiled eggs. The restaurant was excellent as well. The hotel is located just a short walk from the train station. Wi-fi was free and worked all the time.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the upper floor.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcdein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We spent the night at the Hotel in order to mountain bike race that took place in the vicinity so that there are not many impressions, reception and service was good. What gave notice that the restaurant does not deserve high praise, especially as regards services. Breakfast was one of the worst so far and for that we really need to work on. Wifi gratis ;)

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had the opportunity this past week to host a dinner for 15 family members after having dined with our own family of three the previous week. The dinner was absolutely superb and refined. For Euro 38 all in for ten appetizers one better than the other, two first courses of risotto with zucchini flowers and mixed sea food and a stuffed pasta shell, deboned rabbit roll roast with the local specialty finferli mushrooms, an assortment of desserts, pastry puff and cream cake (the best I have ever had), homemade tiramisu, panna cotta with forest berries and beehive shaped hazelnut mini-torts with fresh whipped cream, prosecco, white and red wine, water, after dinner liqueurs on the house, taxes, tips. The service was top drawer, polite and friendly. This may rank as one of best dinners I have ever had in my many years of travelling in Italy besides the Tuscan restaurant. Tre Piede in Monza that unfortunately is no more. My family from the Padua area was so impressed with the quality and had never eaten here before, not to mention the tastefully decorated ambiance.

I should finally say that our normal dinner the previous week off the menu was similarly excellent with less food for Euro 28.

The owners, Gianni and Luigi, deserve all the accolades for this fine dining establishment and their attached small hotel. If you are in the area, do not hesitate to enjoy the best of Veneto/Italian cuisine.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163JosephM163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews