We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet cottage in France”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mouliherne, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliabpac...
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet cottage in France”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just return from this lovely cottage
The owners were so helpful and even let us use there own freezer to help with medical feeds that the other lady I went with had to take
The area was so quiet and we drove to all the local areas
This place is an idea cottage for looking around the area
The ground of there place is fantastic we spent many and evening outside and enjoyed the 2 chickens they have
The lake is a peaceful place to sit in the sun also
Would highly recommend this lovely cottage I'm sure we will be returning
The only downside is we booked this cottage due to hot tub but it didn't work for the whole week we were there
But other than this was a lovely week
Thanks to the owners

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you it was a pleasure please return and I will make sure it works for you. I am sorry but these things happen and we awaited a part.. You were both lovely people and welcome to return anytime it was lovely meeting you both, you both can shop till you drop xx Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengoer
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent an enjoyable 10 nights in this well presented cottage, thoughtful welcome pack on arrival, cottage contained an array of cleaning materials. Well laid out accommodation, with everything that is needed whilst on holiday. We don't generally watch tv whilst on holiday but the added touch of English TV was a welcome change. Wifi worked best outside on the patio but the signal is coming from the owners house so was to be expected. Generous private garden available with a short stroll to a private lake. Not very much happening in the village of mouliherne, saumur which is a very nice place to visit was an easy 20 minute drive.

Lots of positives about the cottage, modern and clean, safe parking at night with a remote controlled gate to keep things secure

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure It would be nice for you to return and catch up on all the exciting things you missed. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake fishing
Liked least: weather was raining in April
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure It would be nice for you to return and catch up on all the exciting things you missed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing