We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
37
15
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
15
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We came upon this wonderful place by accident on a leisure drive in Tuscany. While did not stay in the rooms so cannot comment on the lodging, the restaurant was absolutely wonderful. The owner and his wife prepared a fest for our group, off menu, with local ingredients. They satisfied the request of a group member who is vegetarian (not everyone in Italy was this accommodating) and treated us like friends. The food, which included various courses with salads, vegetables, pastas and meat dishes, was served fresh from the kitchen. We drank coal wines and enjoyed the friendly service. We also enjoyed spectacular views of the nearby town. This is a true gem that should be visited if in the vicinity. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nuris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was touring Tuscany; staying in old monasteries, working convents, old castles... We came across this little gem. It was our most favourite spot during our 3 weeks in Italy. Not only was the location and view spectacular, the other guests were lovely. They made us feel so welcome , the food was amazing - such wonderfully home cooked meals - prepared with love. It was a beautiful location. A great pool and nice gardens. We want to return again. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tim780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Dominico and his wife are very pleasant people who go out of their way so one enjoys the stay. We stayed one night, did our 5 day hike and decided to go back before leaving back home to Switzerland. Rooms are quaint and clean leaving no open wishes in my eyes. Service and food is terrific with lots of dishes to choose from, plus he has the best wine I have had in a long time! His own production; a must to try.The view of Seggiano at night is very romantic, plus the exhibition of plastics in the Garden of Daniel Spörri is right around the corner. We will be back again, thanks so much for the hospitality

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaHaederli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The agriturismo is situated close to the Garden of Daniel Spörri with an overwhelming view on Seggiano. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Nice rooms and large garden with lots of possibilities for leisure (also for bimbe) Absolute Must: the dinner! Local products (wine and olive oil from own production), freshly prepared and mmmmh.... The two days we spent there were the highlight of our 3-weeks-trip in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic_w3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

excellent room rates, and while not luxury, they are neat and clean. The owner makes you feel like part of the family. I am gluten intolerant, and he went out especially to get me gluten free food, which his wife then prepared into home made pasta. It was service beyond any I have seen, particularly at an agriturismo. The view from the breakfast table is wonderful, and there is a number of activities to enjoy (pool). it is a great place to stay and enjoy some home feeling in tuscany. I will be back there next trip through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ostone7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews