We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,172)
Filter reviews
6,172 results
Traveller rating
2,994
1,460
996
482
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,994
1,460
996
482
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cameron house loch lomond afternoon tea spa facilities boathouse setting scotland scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 6,172 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

My Mum was visiting so gave her a surprise treat. We got a brilliant deal. Staff were brilliant and very friendly. The scenery is amazing, I live quite local but could not get enough of the beautiful surroundings on the Loch. Great day thank you, you even get a complimentary first drink on arrival

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 124hughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Fabulous views. The suites.... OMG. They are amazing.
Staff are so helpful.
Everyone there is friendly.
The food in the grill and boathouse is spot on.
The golf course at the Carrick is gorgeous. And the concierge on the way, they are hilarious when chatting to you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank andrewcspt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

What can I say?.. this was the most wonderful break from start to finish. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left everything was perfect.

The room was spotless and overlooked the beautiful loch, the food in the restaurants were fabulous as was the breakfast and nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff who were there to help from the moment we pulled up at the main entrance until the moment we left.

I would definitely reccomend the spa. After a long and tedious journey this was the ultimate treat for myself whilst my partner played golf and it left my skin feeling amazing for the rest of the 5 day break.

Thank you Cameron House for a wonderful break we will definitely be back next year

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hayleyrosexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We haven’t stayed at this hotel, but we have had lunches here and spent wonderful times here. It’s absolutely beautiful. The views are breathtaking of Loch Lomond.
They have a spa and gorgeous gift shops inside the amazing hotel we bought the spa candles they lasted 2 months and the smell in my home was lovely. If you are planning a wedding, you must look this hotel up, as it’s the most wonderful setting. There was a wedding on the second time we was here, and they had a highland piper playing beautiful Scottish music. We are looking forward to our next visit as we definitely will book to stay this time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Loved the lodge. Brilliant facilities and beautiful rooms overlooking the Loch. Kitchen was fully equipped. Its a shame that there leisure center is closed. We spend all the time walking around the beautiful lake side.shopping mall,water adventures and forest adventures are also in walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nimisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CameronHouseLL, Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your review. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay and we looking to welcoming you back soon. We have confidence you will enjoy the improvements made to the leisure centre upon our reopening in Autumn 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews