We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Iro's Beach House

Aerial view from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view from beach
View from beach View from Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Aerial view from beach
View from beach
View from Road
Another of master bedroom
Decking area
Decking Area
View from decking to beach
Another view from beach
View from side
Close up side view
View To Main Road
View from road
Another view From Road
Laundry Area
Fantastic View From Decking
Low Tide View
Another low Tide
Sunset View
Fantastic Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jgwritest...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've been coming to the Cooks for more than 20 years and this is easily one of the best places you can book. It's on the best beach in Raro is well away from the road, you'll hardly hear the roosters - plus we left you a blender to make fruit daiquiris with. It's not overly modern but if you come to the Cooks for a/c, cable and a flatscreen you've come to the wrong place. You will be visited daily by a local Brit and US couple who weirdly take ownership of the deckchairs out front. But sunsets like these deserve to be shared. Kia Orana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Iro's for 5 nights, I cannot recommend it highly enough, the location is beautiful and very private, swimming and snorkelling right at your door, the house itself is very well maintained with everything you need while staying in Raratonga, cannot rate Iro's highly enough if considering a trip to the Cook Islands this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl H
1 review
“Simply the Best for a Young Family”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed in eight Titikaveka villas over the last decade and Iro's beach house surpassed all of them.
This recent visit included 4 people (3 generations).
We used shade cloth & shoe laces to a) fence off the sloping ramp and b) set up a shade cloth area about 3m x 3m as a sandpit extending from the front steps. This meant the toddler had free, independent, safe access to outside areas while we were able to relax. We gave him water from the outside shower - what more could a tiny tot wish for!
In summary, with minor cheap modification makes this property perfect for a young family.

Service was immediate & courteous, and warm and friendly

I endorse the house description & the above reviews & recommend Iro's to future holidaymakers.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to lagoon, wide decks
Liked least: Would have appreciated a hair dryer & coffee plunger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris j
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home in paradise”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and two son's, 24 and 19 years of age, stayed at Iro's beach house. We were greeted at the airport by Norma, Henry's sister, at 1am after a very long day. Norma presented us with a 'ei each and a friendly hello. She then drove us to Iro's slowly, along the way we learnt more about the Cook Islands from Norma. The house more than met expectations, very comfortable and plenty of room for the four of us. A large bowl of fresh fruit was prepared for us, what flavour, beautiful. Our boys had a spacious room to them selves as did my wife and I. Fan's on the ceiling made sleeping comfortable during the tropical nights. The veranda is large with the beach at the bottom of the stairs. Coral sand then pristine lagoon with fantastic snorkelling. Norma has a market stall at the end of the driveway out front of the house, 50 metres away, selling fresh fruit and clothing. We were fortunate to meet Henry and Marita, the owners of Iro's, and just like Norma they are very friendly people. We spent several hours talking, learning how to open coconuts and the history of there land. Next trip to the Cooks, we would again stay at Iro's, our home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the lagoon for snorkelling.
Liked least: The distance from Avarue, you really need a rental car as bus fares for 4 soon add up, a rental was cheaper.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILNORTE1
Stratford, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rarotonga's best kept secret”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found Iro's Beach House fantastic for our family (2 adults, 8 & 3 year old girls) Amazing snorkelling straight off the beach with an abundance of fish to be seen, kayaking, swimming or just lazing on the beach. Perfect for enjoying a quiet drink or two. Great deck for bbqing, dining or just sitting on the deck taking in the view. The property itself is well maintained. Furniture comfy, the bed in the Master Room was absolute BLISS! Super soft and comfy. The washing machine was well used and worked well, even down to washing a wedding dress beautifully. Well equipped house with just about everything you would need from bottle opener, scissors and clamps to close up unused packets. Well situated house with Muri a quick drive away or to Wigmores which is less than a five minute drive in the opposite direction for groceries etc. A quick stock up at CITC and extra's from Wigmores we were set. A huge thanks to Jennie from "Experience Rarotonga" for recommending and booking Iro's for us. We couldn't have been happier. A real slice of paradise. We are hooked and would definitely love to rebook again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to not like - far exceeded our expectations
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing