We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of La Carabaccia

La Carabaccia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$71
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Carabaccia wants to be a new way to experience the restaurant with primary emphasis on the possibility of a relaxing experience. The Restaurant with its 40 seats creates a family atmosphere, a sort of garden in which the client, accompanied by a light background music and surrounded by soft colors and natural, will have the opportunity to spend a pleasant evening. A private dining room will welcome those who want a more intimate location. During the summer you can dine in our garden.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We chose to have the chef's choice 8 plate dinner and what a great decision it was. Each small plate was a delicious surprise with the best being the calamari; easily the best I have ever had. We were so full that it was almost difficult to enjoy the sampling of desserts we were offered. I would recommend this place to anyone and would love to go back.

Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Carabaccia C, Proprietario at La Carabaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you very much Eric!

I'm so grateful that you have tasted our special menu, Atutt'Antipasto!

I hope to see you again for your next holiday!

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Great menu, good service and lovely setting. Shame not more choice of food and shame they weren't busier.
Seafood pasta was heaving with seafood, steak cooked to perfection and cheesecake to die for. Second visit for me and didn't disappoint.

Thank mrsmac067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Carabaccia C, Proprietario at La Carabaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thankyou very much for your experience.

The restaurant offer a quiet atmosphere.
We don't like a busy restaurant but a real relax experience for our customers.

You are welcome for your next holiday!

Thanks

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a nice dinner in a very elegant setting at this restaurant. A little bit hidden in Casciana Terms, so we were about to miss the place.

Thank Dulceaydee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Carabaccia C, Proprietario at La Carabaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thankyou very much!

We are very happy for your experience!

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We enjoyed this meal. The restaurant is pretty and all white table clothes. It looks quite formal in interior but it's actually relaxed and I felt fine dressed casually. The service was polite and professional and we both agreed that for overall food of all three courses, it was the best we'd had until we went to Boccondivino which I've also reviewed.

We shared a nice pasta with pecorino cheese to start then I had a delicious and huge tuna steak and my boyfriend had steak which he enjoyed. As for pudding, both good but our favourite was the white chocolate cheesecake - yum!

We would go back here, we really can't fault it.

Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Having read the previous review and seen that this restaurant is rated as number 1 in the local area we decided this had to be on our list of places to eat.

We called ahead to make reservations as the night previously we where unable to dine here as it was fully booked. We felt this was a sign of great things to come.

We arrived to be seated outside in a marquee, which was nicely presented but not to our ideal of outdoor dining.
We had game sauce appetisers and swordfish all extremely tasty and fresh.
The mains were truffle and mushroom tagielltelle which was heavily oiled which was not to our taste and lacked truffle. Overall we was underwhelmed and expected a bit more quality for the price we paid. The service was fine the staff were friendly. Seemed like a lot of locals dined there but for us it wasn't up to the standards of the foods we had eaten previously on our holiday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank missefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Carabaccia also viewed

Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Perignano, Casciana Terme Lari
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Chianni, Province of Pisa
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme Lari, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Carabaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing