We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped apartment in the middle of a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Main bedroom Dining table end of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living room
Main bedroom
Dining table end of living room
Kitchen and breakfast room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of bathroom from hallway
Second bedroom
View from main bedroom
View of apartment from Hill Street
Bridge over River Tyne
Hill Street
View of Corbridge from River Tyne
Corbridge
View from living room
View from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NYork2ELo...
East Linton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped apartment in the middle of a lovely village”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family of 4 (with two young boys under 4) and a set of grandparents stayed at this flat for a few nights in November. We were very happy with the accommodation: very clean, cool decor, fridge with milk, wine and bread, and great location. It had everything we wanted and we loved that we could walk out of the flat and had the choice of a few bakeries for breakfast, lovely little shoppes to explore, and a handful of pubs for dinner! Great place for a short holiday. I would let other guests know that the parking spot is located at the bottom of the stairs (down a small alley off of hill street). We paid for parking the first evening as we didn't realize the spot was there until the 2nd day. Otherwise, top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's cleanliness, decor and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A lovely flat in a central location. Lots of space and very well equipped.
Very handy for all the town's facilities and for exploring the historic countryside round about.
A perfect place for a short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J
1 review
“Perfect little hideaway”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here for a weekend for a relatives wedding as we needed somewhere that accepted 2 dogs. Perfect location with coop right next door. Lots of space and nice comfy bed!! Will definitely visit again and the bread, milk and wine was a great treat especially as we had broken down on the way and had a 12 hour trip!! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Lou...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely find”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here while in Corbridge for a family get together. The apartment was lovely and clean and very comfortable. It was very well equipped and we got a lovely welcome from Sam. It is also perfectly placed to explore Corbridge. I have noticed others have said about the bus stop being rowdy at night but we didn't have that problem. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deem42
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and nice clean flat for stay near Hadrian's wall”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were six of us staying (including 2 children) for three nights. The place is easy to find (in the main street) and the town itself is very nice with lots of places to eat and drink at (NB book if you are there on a Sunday and want to visit a pub for dinner). The accommodation was clean, airy and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked in case you need to cook. Although there is a bus stop outside the window which can get quite rowdy on a weekend evening, this changes once the bus arrives (about 10.30pm) and isn't a problem. The owners were pleasant and came back promptly answering any queries we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing