We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
479
263
58
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
263
58
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesglass roofayurvedic massageliving roomnature loverssurrounded by naturemunnar townsteep walkabove sea levelcity lifebeautiful resortcardamom plantationindoor gamesnature walkbison valleyan amazing experiencemorning walk
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

very good and lenient staff in reception with welcome drink. Very good and quality food with good view restaurant and hygienic place. Room is cleaned, good interior, cold/hot water. Excellent maintenance in bathrooms with all facility even the shaving kit also. Excellent plantation and huge space to roaming with Kid's area. Made my trip memorable.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank vivektailang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myMunnar, General Manager at The Tall Trees Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review our resort following the recent stay .

We are extremely happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us and enjoyed the ambience , cottages , food , amenities provided and the services offered among the Tall Trees . Appreciate the beautiful words with a rating of 5/5 .

Thank you and look forward to host you again .

Best Regards

Aju Abraham Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Self contained resort. You are liked the activities. Come to join trekking, campfire and sunset walks. Similar activities offered in Munnar town by rip-off merchants. The staff at Tall Trees were incredibly efficient.

**Probably the best massage in my life for £14.

only suggestion is improving the restaurant as the food is special of you

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myMunnar, General Manager at The Tall Trees Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to review our resort .

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay . Appreciate the good words with a rating of 5/5 .

Look forward to host you again.

Best Regards

Aju Abraham Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The elegant resort spread over about 70 acres is somewhere you can get yourself some good fresh air. Each cottage in the resort gives so much of privacy. The Breakfast also was good. The staff here is very pleasing. My wife and I had really a wonderful time here.

I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghalib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myMunnar, General Manager at The Tall Trees Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for being among the Tall Trees Munnar for your honeymoon and taking your valuable time to review us on TA.

We are extremely happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the cottages , food and the services offered. Team TTR appreciate your good words with a special mention about the 100% pollution free environment , the unique design offering total privacy and the rating 5/5 .

Thank you for recommending us on this forum and look forward to host you again.

Best Regards

Aju Abraham Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Excellent...from check-in to check-out...We landed around 12 in midnight due to delayed flight...reception staff was very fast that we can managed to get inside our room in less than 5 minutes...We had Duplex room with 2BR... room was neat & clean and specious too...Both BR has one common balcony. Hall has terrace. All interior very well maintained. Restaurant is located at the top side of the resort. Its steep incline to reach at restaurant. restaurant is also very well maintained. Food was delicious. We had breakfast & dinner buffets ...excellent...Restaurant service & staff were at their very best. View from restaurant is also breathtaking. TT & carom facilities available near restaurant. Unique chess board & snakes & ladders was attraction for my 3 year old kid. Overall, resort absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemant_Desai_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myMunnar, General Manager at The Tall Trees Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest ,

Team TTR appreciate you for recommending us on TA through this beautiful review following your recent stay among The Tall Trees Munnar.

Extremely happy to know that you had an awesome stay and we had meet your expectations . Your review with good words about the cottages , ambience , food and the services offered will definitely help our future guests to make a well informed decision for their stay in Munnar .

Thank you for the positive review with a rating of 5/5 and look forward to host you again .

Best Regards

Aju Abraham Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Self contained resort. We liked the complimentary activities like trekking, campfire and sunset walks. Similar activities offered in Munnar town by rip-off merchants. The staff at Tall Trees were incredibly efficient.

**Probably the best massage in my life for £14.

My only suggestion is improving the restaurant as the food is average.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amitios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myMunnar, General Manager at The Tall Trees Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your precious time to review our resort.

We are extremely happy to learn that you had a " Pure Escape" and enjoyed the activities among The Tall Trees and the massages at Tree Of Life Ayurveda .
It is wonderful that you mentioned TTR as a "self contained resort" and my team members as "incredibly efficient" , we truly believe that this has kept us really tall among the top properties of Munnar since 2001 .

Our chef will definitely look into the suggestion made on food.

Thank you again and look forward to welcome you back soon .

Best Regards

Aju Abraham Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews