We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
173
193
73
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
193
73
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr murali hotel is located superior room excellent location room window front office manager small balcony nice stay great view munnar town sight seeing breakfast spread great hospitality nice property breakfast and dinner table tennis the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were a group of 6 people who stayed here end of January 2017. The hotel in munnar is comfortable, clean and its strategic location ensures a beautiful view of the tea slopes. Breakfast too was pretty good. Unfortunately we expected a similar experience at the Abad group of hotels in Thekkady but were sorely disappointed. Dirty towels, dirty toilets and the room standard was way below par. I think if Abad group of hotels want to maintain a certain standard they should do so at ALL their hotels. We left a long list of complaints at the Thekkady hotel. Hope they will take them into consideration for their own good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltoes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Copper Castle. However we have noted the difficulties you faced at ABAD Green Forest. We hope to be able to see you again soon and request you to support us in facebook too.
Thank you once again. We hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This is Kashmir of South, Munnar. The hotel is located in the valley and the surroundings are heavenly good. The hotel is awesomely maintained with good staff and service. The places near the hotel and Munnar reminds me the awesome landscape pictures which we suppose to search in google for desktop wallpapers. Tea plantations, Photo point, echo point and other beauties of this place makes it more awesome experience. The location itself it picturesque.. 5 outta 5

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Apurva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Apurva,

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Copper Castle. We hope to be able to see you again soon and request you to support us in facebook too.
Thank you once again. We hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located just beside vally. Some rooms have very good view of vally. Reception is on top floor and rooms at down level. I suggest to go for 2 level down reception. just chill and enjoy stay. Food is also good. Staff is well mannered and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmolNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Amol,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at ABAD Copper Castle. The satisfaction of our valued customers is most important to us.
We eagerly look forward to your return.
Thank you once again and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We a group of CAs had booked the entire resort for 3 days.Nearly 80 persond including family and kids enjoyed the stay from 26th to 29th Jan.
The rooms were well maintained, staff extra couteous, ambience simply superb, food a treat for the tongue..climate pleasant.
Special thanks to Mr.Gibran Director sales, Mr Muralidharan resort manager, Mr Anbudass and Mrs Gouri the front office managers, Mr Rajesh the restaurant supervisor, the Chef, the housekeeping and technical staff, all of whom made our stay a pleasant memory for each of us.Good work Keep it up.You can afford to have a bigger property in future which will have patronage fromall your existing customers.
CA Harish.CR
Palakkad, Kerala

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Harish,

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Copper Castle. We hope to be able to see you again soon and request you to support us in facebook too.
Thank you once again. We hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I am the Chairman of the Palghat Branch of ICAI, we had conducted a residential seminar for our members along with our families for 3 days......

I've got nothing more to tell, from day when we checked-in till the moment we checked-out, all the faces we met were smiling....and we got down SMILING TOO !!

Wonderful Experience....!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _paghat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at ABAD Copper Castle. The satisfaction of our valued customers is most important to us.
We eagerly look forward to your return.
Thank you once again and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews