We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
135
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2019

We stayed here before many years ago and thought to come back just for their wonderful wine. Facilities have since been upgraded. Clean, sleek, and welcoming.

The B&B is attached to the tasting room, available for corporate events etc.

They are really great hosts and provides great hospitality. Breakfast is always great and they even let me borrow a bike to ride around town years ago.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

A perfect blend of atmosphere, fine wines (especially the Prosecco), and gracious hosts, William, Alan and their family). A gem of a location that must be experienced in person in order to appreciate. The bed and breakfast service is truly remarkable, in a restored farmhouse that provides an intimate and unforgettable experience. I highly recommend William Spinazzè and his Tenuta Santome to any wine lovers.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nscavello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Peaceful and picturesque wineyards, charming and well kept gardens, nice designed rooms spiced up with delicious breakfast and cup of delightful coffee.
Santome property is perfect starting point for sightseeing and tourist three-days trips around Venice and Treviso.
Lovely owners and the stuff will be there for you to give any advise whatever you are interested in tourist ,historic points, shopping spots etc.
Their hospitality and kindness is hard to find in hospitality nowadays.
Final touch of this trip is drinking their own wine in the backyard .
They produce outstanding wines , and the prosecco superiore is just amazing .
i will defiantly come back for another stay.
Grazie mille !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peppp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

First and foremost William, Alan and Armando are wonderful hosts whose passion for what they do reverberates through every sinew. The estate is a wonderful place to relax, learn about the wines and to use as a base to discover the surrounding area which for us included Treviso, the Conegliano area, Valdobbiadene, Asolo and, of course Venice. The rooms were very relaxing and quiet and breakfast catered for every need. In fact the only problem is that you will never want to leave!

Room tip: A couple of the rooms have baths so please ask if this is important for you
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank seangS7969RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I very much wanted to review our stay as excellent, but despite a very good stay it fell shy of that. The location is just wonderful; a winery in a scenic part of Italy, vineyards and farmers fields all around with lovely villages nearby. Problem is I think Tenuto does vineyard better than it does hotel. Location was great, but the room (they are all flower themed which is very nice) was only fair, relatively basic, only 1 pillow per person etc. We had no hot water for the 2 days we were there. Staff was lovely -Sylvia and Elena are wonderful- and the breakfast was great with cappuccino and a good variety of foods to choose from. The room itself is very elegant too. We drank several bottles of Tanuto’s own wine: it’s on the honour system and you sign up for what you drink. The wine -we had a bottle of red as well as their prosecco- is great, but I do think it would be nice to give arriving guests a small welcoming glass of wine as well as perhaps offering nibbles to go with their drinks when they purchase from the vineyard; but that’s just my suggestion....I feel the major business is the selling of wine and the hotel comes second. We had a great stay but there weren’t many other guests when we were there and it felt a bit strange to think we might have been all alone at the vineyard in the nighttime. I don’t want to sound negative as we had a great stay, and I would return, but a few improvements would make it even better.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews