We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as before”
Review of Eden Project

Eden Project
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Bodelva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Trek through the world's largest indoor rainforest, take in the sights and smells of our Mediterranean Biome, and explore our huge outdoor gardens. At the Eden Project you'll discover the fascinating relationships between plants and people. You'll also find a full calendar of family events throughout the year and music festivals in the summer. As an educational charity we run transformational social and environmental projects locally and internationally.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We do like the Eden Project. We have been before on a number of occassions. We went on 5th April 2018.
It was not too busy and there was lots to do for the children. We found the staff pleasant and helpful.
It is a very expensive place to go to. Sadly the 'Core' was closed but you still get charged the full price to get in.
In the domes there were MANY bare areas which had signs up stating that work is to be done so come back again to see what they grow there.
We also noted that there were hardly any flowers at all throughout the whole area, perhaps we went at the wrong time of year.
We will go back again but hopefuly they will spruce it up a bit more.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mediterranean biome"
in 774 reviews
"land train"
in 327 reviews
"annual pass"
in 330 reviews
"viewing platform"
in 252 reviews
"zip wire"
in 438 reviews
"rainforest dome"
in 268 reviews
"ice skating"
in 147 reviews
"dinosaur exhibition"
in 125 reviews
"car park"
in 613 reviews
"gift aid"
in 192 reviews
"entry fee"
in 216 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 130 reviews
"school holidays"
in 156 reviews
"half term"
in 111 reviews
"rainy day"
in 259 reviews
"tesco vouchers"
in 113 reviews
"clay pit"
in 135 reviews
Filter

922 - 926 of 10,848 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

An excellent choice for a poorer weather day where you can still explore gardens indoors. We did feel it was a little pricey however given that some of the exhibits were closed and the time of year meant some plants weren’t at their best.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 153kerrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely day out with our two young children, who despite the rain enjoyed the biomes and Easter activities laid on for them. Great to be able to picnic downstairs in the Link. Will be good value for us as we plan to use our annual pass later this year.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank brunettevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our kids are really interested in the environment so it was great visit for them. It was great for us to visit after 15 years too. Lots we remembered and some new stuff. Shame the Core wasn't open. Shame also that they only have 2 old electric car charging points. Food was also of great quality. Well worth a visit and with the Easter activities!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank J_Barnet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wow, how expensive!!!. I would not like to be a family visiting. The quality of the food we had was really poor? The domes were not spectacular. Especially not worth the money charged. I would not go back , nor would I recommend this place.

Date of experience: March 2018
4  Thank rw309-mark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenProjectStaff, Customer Liaison at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are sorry you were disappointed. We hope you complained to a member of staff if you were unhappy with your food so that we could replace it. If you would like to discuss this further please contact our Customer Liaison Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Project also viewed

 
 

Been to Eden Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing