We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth a visit

We went from Dundalk to Eric's Fairy Garden today. We have been talking about going for years but... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2022
akn3
,
County Louth, Ireland
via mobile
Delightful

Wonderful place for family and especially young children magical. Beautifully constructed the... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2022
isaac_linda
,
Bangor co down
Read all 58 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magical place young children well worth a visit few hours memory erica cancer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was my 3rd visit to the fairy forest since it opened in October & im still finding new things I hadn't seen before. The fairies have been busy and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. This legacy to a very special girl, Erica, is an amazing gift from her family to those of us lucky enough to be able to take our wee girls in and see this magical place. Put it on your list for 2017.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Rosaleen2015Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Had a totally wonderful time exploring all the fairy houses and things to do in Erica's Fairy Forest.
Lots to do for both children and adults in this beautiful setting.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Happiness810487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Erica's fairy forest is truly magical , I felt like a kid again exploring the forest , a great day out for the whole family . I Place I can see myself visiting over and over again in the future .

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Cruiser155585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

What a truly magical place! This place has to be seen to be believed. The creators have thought of everything, a fairy school, a fairy hotel, a wishing chair, 21 fairy trees with Erica's at the heart of the forest. A beautiful tree for a beautiful angel. There are also lots of activities for young and old, noughts and crosses, a giant xylophone, a wishing chair, picnic benches and a tunnel to crawl through.

Anyone who visits this place will be touched by its magic and will want to return time and time again.

Date of experience: November 2016
5  Thank Methekidsandhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This fairy forest must be seen to be believed. Lots of little fairies have moved to Cootehill Co. Cavan where adults and children alike will have so much fun finding all the little (and big) fairy doors and so much more!! So much thought has been put into this fairy forest which was set up by special fairies to remember beautiful Princess Erica.
A majical place for the young and old.

Date of experience: December 2016
6  Thank aoibheann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews