We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couldn't do enough lovely room free wifi long trip mother in law next morning breakfast was excellent clean rooms pot of tea homemade brown bread home from home warm welcome fishing holiday second to none maura bait rose
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

From the moment we arrived Maura was welcoming and very helpful, giving us a pot of tea and snacks when we arrived. Maura was very informative telling us about different walking trails around and about the walking festival. She also made us fabulous sandwich's for our walk.

The rooms are very spacious and spotless with free wifi, I'm in love with the shower it was so powerful better than some hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast was very tasty and lots of it which sets you up for the day.

Would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna2010P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks very much for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your walks.
Maura Church View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay ideal place to fish anywhere in Ireland and northern Ireland and to sight see ..great pubs and restaurants on your doorstep owners very helpfull .. good food .a great family run business

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Maura is very friendly, really interested and caring. I had generous breakfasts, a fine bed, clean room and a pot of tea when I came back from a long trip. Thank you , Maura, for a wonderfull time at your guesthouse. If I can I will come again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Elly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments Elly
Maura Hughes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect for what we wanted. Lovely beds and lovely breakfast. Right in the centre of the town. Beware, as the name suggests, it's right beside the church so the bells do go off for mass but they didn't effect us as we were up before mass time and we were out until late the night before. Own key and entrance so nobody heeds you coming and going. Thanks all.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LeonaC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your lovely comments it is very much appreciated
Maura Hughes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Maura is a really genuine,friendly host. Generous breakfast, free wifi and clean, spacious rooms. We stayed here for two nights and attended Taste of Cavan which was about 15 minutes away in the equestrian centre. Lots of nice walking trails nearby also. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura2013, Owner at Church View Guest House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you Niamh for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed the Taste of Cavan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews