We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect lodge in the middle of the nature!”
other traveller has booked this property
View from hottub area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from hottub area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from hottub area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glendevon, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawerd
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect lodge in the middle of the nature!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great lodge, in a very quite area for those who want to be in the middle of the nature. The lodge is equipped with everything we need, and the furniture and all equipment were in very great standards. And above that, Mr. John “the owner” is a very helpful and welcoming person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Hello Saleh thank you for the kind words and so glad you enjoyed my lodge..hope to see you and your family again soon!!..john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
915sally
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant place to stay

John was exceptionally helpful and very well organised- he made us feel welcome from the moment we got there. When we arrived he had a lovely iced bucket with refreshments and a bottle of prosecco all ready for us. The lodge was homely and spotlessly clean, the hot tub was ready for us (you have to inform him in advance if you wish to use it) and it was in a nice private location through the back and even had a gazebo above it incase it rains -so you can still sit out in all weather. The beds were really comfy and had a lovely big comfy duvet on them. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need. Out the front the decking was lovely and had some beautiful garden furniture including a swing chair and an amazing pod with low cushions and a wee low table in it. It was a great place to sit and chill out. There is also a BBQ outside an we used it one afternoon-it was great. John left some coals but we used our own that we brought. We also had nice robes and slippers left in every room to use during our stay. It was all the wee homely touches that made our stay so great. Also John gave us a lovely thank you card when we left and returned our deposit. I would recommend this lodge to anyone.. and we would definitely love to come back sometime soon. John was a wonderful host and we could contact him if we needed anything at all.. however in saying that he was not overbearing and left us to it also. LOVED this place and could not praise it highly enough. I have stayed in many similar lodges before and this was by far the best we have ever stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing lodge just wow! Clean, spacious,hot tub, sky, free wifi, plenty outdoor seating areas,BBQ, just perfect. can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley A
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girly Chill Time :)”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for the weekend with a couple of friends. This lodge is beautiful, very clean and extremely spacious. Will def return in the summer months to take advantage of the outdoor seating areas.

Couple of small things that would make this property perfect for me.......hairdryer and a hot tub :) x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyAshf...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely girls weekend at the lodge...the views are amazing. The lodge itself was very comfortable, I especially liked the fireplace and leather sofas. Huge TV, Cozy bedrooms, everything was 1st class. Took a beautiful hike to Glen Sherup Resevoir...what a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing