We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Cozy Nice Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cottage Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Cranford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2017

It is a nice cute cozy simple English cottage type hotel / guest house.
Safe, clean .. just great for a quick layover for the night. The WiFi works fine. Inroom coffee is great. No snacks is a problem.. but one knows that before checking in.

Room Tip: All rooms open towards a garden..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Not the easiest place to find as very small sign on a post. Opposite Queens Head pub and up a lane beside a derelict pub and car sales. Secure parking which was great as we left the car there all weekend. The room could do with updating but very clean and toiletries supplied. Bottles of water in the fridge which was a nice touch. Breakfast was fine although the orange juice tasted a bit off. Staff were very friendly and allowed us to book in early as we were going to Twickenham for the rugby.. Would we stay here again? Probably not. Apart from the pub across the road there is nowhere to eat nearby. Nearest restaurants where in Hounslow and were predominantly Chinese or Indian. Nearest tube station is about a twenty to thirty minute walk although there is a bus stop opposite which drops you outside the tube station

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _suevdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect for our overnight stay. Stayed in the small family room. Clean, comfortable and lovely staff. Secure parking and pleasant grounds. Staff were Friendly and helpful and breakfast was fab. Thank you will stay again in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank agreen644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here overnight when my partner was getting a flight from Heathrow next day & we didn't want the stress of an early morning start followed by a drive (or a traffic jam) on the M25 to get to the airport from home. Our "deluxe double" room was clean, with free water, tea, coffee, milk etc. & a fridge. The bed was comfortable. Wifi free with a good signal. Bathroom clean with a spacious shower with good water pressure, along with complimentary soap etc. The staff were friendly & attentive at breakfast, where we had a choice of cooked or continental. There is a gated carpark so you know your car is secure for the night. Our room looked out over the pretty garden. A surprisingly spacious plot for an area this close to London. Considering the proximity to Heathrow our room was surprisingly quiet; we could just about hear a plane going over at times.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and was happy with what I got for the money, hosts were friendly and welcoming, free car parking a bonus to. Breakfast was a full English but with no bacon???? Gotta have bacon with your breakfast! Was happy that the sausages were beef though, tasty. Room was clean and nice and quiet, decent size and bathroom too. I would stay here again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Darrenkusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Guest House

Address: Guest House 150-152 High Street, Cranford TW5 9WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Cranford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cranford
Price Range: €74 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Guest House Hotel Cranford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing