We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
42
39
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
39
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens head secure parking main building breakfast room free wifi close to heathrow airport highly recommend this b b family room gated entrance stay long term stayed nights good size bed was comfortable car park stay there again next morning the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We needed an "emergency" overnight stay near Heathrow, and I'm so glad I found this B&B. Our host was very professional, friendly and helpful, ordering us a taxi for the next day and offering to print our boarding passes if needed. The room was exceptionally clean, and while not "modern" had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. (I prefer places with character over generic and sterile anyway!) Breakfast was delicious and served promptly in a spacious, clean dining room. Next time we pass through or even stay in London, this B&B will be at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nufcgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Merits: close to airport, so ideal as an airport hotel; served full breakfast; amazing garden; has parking.

Shortcomings: breakfast timing is confined, so not ideal if your flight is too early in the morning; if you don't drive, might be difficult to get around.

We have been here many times, the rooms are decent and clean, can't stress enough how good the garden is, nice local pub beside, and would definitely recommend to anyone who need to stay around Heathrow and drives.

It is easy to miss if you are driving to it the first time, slow down when near the address and look out for the signs. It is inside a small alleyway, which is easy to miss when driving past.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portigoal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights here after reading the glowing reviews on Bookings.com and their website. The double room was musty and old, very dated, and not at all like the photos online. It's in a dicey part of town and a bit of a walk to the train station. Spend a few more dollars and look for something closer to the city. We ended up at the Heathrow Holiday Inb.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Heike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

A bit gritty, cramped small room, no air conditioning, bathroom "quaint" and not suitable for larger people. Cold toast. If there is one city that you need to treat yourself to a modern hotel it is London! Sometimes best to look on booking site a day or two before your stay to get last minute deals. I paid £135 per night for a Doubletree after coming to my senses!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank DrDave_at_CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Good basic accommodation and so what if it was old-fashioned, sheets were clean and crisp, bathroom spotless, staff friendly, breakfast plentiful, free excellent wifi and all at a fair price. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you just need a place to sleep and don't want to spend a fortune this is the place
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews