We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:15 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Epic day - and we won!

Cannot recommend this venue highly enough! Having played quite a few times over the last 10 years... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tim G
via mobile
Lm

Excellent day out for my son’s 12th birthday. Staff really helpful and friendly. Good facilities... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
lmrochford
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
76
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday party pizza paint balling my son free tea and coffee between games his team safety talk included in our package member of staff initial price running around brilliant fun on site zones marshalls guns
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Would have been more but we arrived early (less traffic then believed) and although we were happy to wait and didn’t expect anything we were made to feel uncomfortable about it.

Also the jumpsuits aren’t great fitting. If you’re between kid and medium your just going to trip over the trousers all day.

For those of us who had done it before they loved it, loved the games and the areas. They did get stressed with the lack of regulation but both sides did. As someone who hasn’t done it before I don’t think enough is done for nervous people. I also think the stewards don’t do enough to ensure equal play. Both sides can get pretty heated and make accusations and it ruins the atmosphere. Stewards seem to encourage or ignore this.

Alv brought a brilliant energy to the day, the only member of staff that felt like we could rely on and feel confident with. He made us excited at the start and encouraged a positive atmosphere with all teams. Other staff members were quiet and awkward when you spoke to them.

It’s situated in a great area, easy to find, it does hurt (of course) but children were there and dealt with it fine. It was really the adults which got out of hand. Personally I would have enjoyed it more if the staff regulated it a bit better. Two-three of our team eventually sat out and one of our group was shot up close and it caused her skin to bleed.

It was however for my partners birthday and he really enjoyed it and most the lads thoroughly enjoyed it. I would still go back, I have just learnt these negatives seem to come with the territory. (I will also try a different one to see if it was just Banbury). If you’ve not done it before, it’s definitely a must but just get the gloves and beware that some players will ‘go hard of go home’.

Also you will be buying a lot of bullets so don’t go if you can’t afford to keep buying them all day.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mitsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We went on bank holiday weekend and wow such a fun amazing experience, kev and alv defo made it fun and enjoyable, we are already planning our next trip back there would highly recommend couldn’t of asked for a better day for my friends birthday they were very accommodating too and very helpful the only paint-balling place id visit again for sure!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bethkenney93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Went twice within the space of a month by chance this July 2017. First time as a Christmas Present through a gift company (so cheap!) where you get 1,000 free paintballs and lunch for a fiver each! Realistically you use 100 paintballs a game so we did spend £30 each extra on paintballs to get to 600 each for the whole day (6 games) but totally worth it! Won Top Gun along with some very serious pros who spent around £200 each so not necessary to spend loads to succeed! Threw a paint grenade as well which was super fun!

Had Alv and his team for both personal and school trip and he is very calm and competent - cannot thank him enough. Very clear safety talk, good equipment, nice quick lunch and lots of clear instructions. So much fun! His team are efficient and friendly and he is definitely the go-to guy.

Six games were: capture the flag (attach/defence around a castle), capture the flag (take to base), capture the sniper towers and ground hides (winner with most at end), game with a target in ‘trenches’, game with oil barrels and finally a game called ‘save the president’ where you had to guard one member of the group. Teachers versus kids at the end of the school group! Really great facilities and enthusiasm from staff - fantastic value and totally recommend!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Siany88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Came here with a group of friends for a full day’s paintballing. Very cold day, but brilliant fun, if a little painful!

Initial price is very reasonable, but be warned, it’s very easy to get carried away and spend a small fortune on paintballs! We also paid for the upgraded guns, but having never used the standard ones it’s difficult to assess whether they are much better; ACOG style sight next to useless though as the gas bottle is in the way. Full protective kit provided, including light body armour if desired. Gloves not provided, but can be bought, but I would bring your own. Also be prepared to pay for face mask wipes, as they steam up very easily.

The day was run very well, great range of games with good facilities. Most games in the woods, with lots of natural and artificial cover, including watch towers, bridges, vehicles, huts etc. Water and tea provided. The pizza at lunch was great and much needed! Well recommended, will no doubt return.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank SamWil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Well prepared and competent staff .
Safety first.
Prices
Gunson 3 games my gun was blocking ‍♀️
Good helmets not only for face but for whole head which is great.
Stinky clothes
Hard to get there.
Games scenes very cool
And the pain!!! Hahaha

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Paulina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews