We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”

Delta Force Paintball
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Brackley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Milton Keynes is a five star accredited member of the UK Paintball Association. Located within easy reach of the M40, it has become one of the most well known paintball centres in Northamptonshire! We regularly invest back into our centre to ensure we provide you with the most exciting themed scenarios and excellent equipment. With our 100% safety record you are guaranteed an amazing day of paintball with no risk!
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Well prepared and competent staff .
Safety first.
Prices
Gunson 3 games my gun was blocking ‍♀️
Good helmets not only for face but for whole head which is great.
Stinky clothes
Hard to get there.
Games scenes very cool
And the pain!!! Hahaha

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Paulina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birthday party"
in 10 reviews
"pizza"
in 14 reviews
"paint balling"
in 5 reviews
"my son"
in 11 reviews
"free tea and coffee"
in 4 reviews
"between games"
in 3 reviews
"his team"
in 2 reviews
"safety talk"
in 3 reviews
"included in our package"
in 2 reviews
"member of staff"
in 2 reviews
"initial price"
in 2 reviews
"running around"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant fun"
in 2 reviews
"on site"
in 4 reviews
"zones"
in 10 reviews
"marshalls"
in 18 reviews
"guns"
in 7 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I felt very cheated by the sales staff in terms of number of paintballs that would be needed on the day and how best to purchase them. I thought it wasn't at all transparent what the cost of the day would be so I would warn people to beware of this when they book. I was under the impression that the paintballs I was persuaded to buy in advance would be enough for a decent day with the package I had brought but this absolutely wasn't the case and I ended up spending substantially more on the day. Just beware of this and the small print. They are not flexible.

That said the staff on site are brilliant and they made the party for my son's 10th birthday really good. So an expensive day but very good. For a kids party I spend £30 a head without any food, that is a lot! You need at least £20 worth of paint balls per person if you are going to do the whole day.

Staff and on site experience would be a 5 star rating, sales team and unclear cost drag it down.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback you have provided. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the staff and had an enjoyable day. We are sorry to hear the costs were unclear. It is difficult to determine how many paintballs someone will use on the day, as it depends how trigger happy you are. Our prices are very much in line with other paintball centres, however please contact us directly, on 084 4477 5058 and we can arrange a more inclusive package for you, that will best suit your budget requirements, in the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

What a day out I had here! Took my brother for his 20th birthday, and was not disappointed. Prices were great for paintball 15 entry and lunch then we shared what is known as a 'terminator' pack and lasted all day and that was 40 each. Park so close to the site can walk to your car between games so keeping things secure is a breeze. There's 6 games in total and 5 game zones. Can get busy we had our first game with approx. 20 a side but the marshals listened to everything and tried to keep it fair but it's paintball, paint bounces and doesn't always explode! Highly recommend best delta site I've been to so far.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank cfsmith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal for this from Bicester Wyevale (£20 for 4 people). Bf booked fairly easy for Hinton from a range of places - really happy we chose here. Went on 15th April for full day 9-4. Booking in process easy, a few bits of upselling to grenades and better guns, but we just bought more paintballs :) 100 each and lunch (pot noodle) included and all we spent extra were 500 more balls each (£35 each extra on day). upgrades looked good value though. The games were AMAZING! 6 games though the day & Put in teams to: defend/attack a large fort, protect a 'president' player, push forward/back in a series of huts/towers, trenches with an object to retrieve, getting a flag to the enemies base and a last-man standing game behind oil drums - absolutely amazing instruction by Alv A who was fun but clear. There were about 80 people there when we started and a small shout out at the end for top guns. Whole staff were really great, clearly experienced and helped make it a really memorable day - well done Delta Force :) def bring gloves and would recommend a cricket box/cup for gents as not provided.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Siany88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The place is very easy to find with plenty of free parking. We booked for five of us to play and once there we were divided into two teams. The staff were really helpful and always there for any questions, help and even motivating the teams.
Playing each course was fun and challenging at the same time with ample space to run around and plenty of hiding spots. The towers, bunkers, tanks and everything in the course all added to the realistic experience. Overall it was a fun day out and will definitely book to go again once every one or two months.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank martin-and-elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball also viewed

Helmdon, Northamptonshire
Warmington, Warwickshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing