We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ouch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fergus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brew House On The Grand B&B
Ranked #5 of 8 Fergus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We have been going here for yrs but slowly less and less
Menu has never changed
The food has gone from decent to desent
Antihoes have gone from haveing cream cheese to "whats that"
Service the last time took 40 minutes to get a second glass of water for my daughter in law and a second beer for my wife. Worst: we were the only ones there
Taken for granted for the last time
Too bad as they have a very nice manager

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Huge portions great value , so tasty and our server Glen was AWESOME !! He was so funny and we loved the interaction with him , we'd definitely stop here again !!
The patio on the river had a great view we'd recommend getting there just before a lunch as it filled up quickly outside but totally worth being a little earlier
CHEERS

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch and found a good selection of beers on tap. Had the fish with hand cut chips and the beef stew with Guinness over a huge Yorkshire pudding. Great food, we'll be back. Lots of people agree, they were fairly busy for a Tuesday lunch time crowd.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kikk0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough about our stay. The room was beautiful with fireplace and exposed stone wall. Oversized windows overlooking the Grand River, super comfortable four poster bed and very kind and accommodating Management. Thank you for the fantastic stay! We'll be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Friend and I were doing some shopping in Fergus. Found this germ, it's same but the beer selection is great. The menu is more a pub menu with sandwiches and burgers. I had the Grand burger with fries and my friend tried the fish and chips Both meals were delicious. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Tdw383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis C, General Manager at Brew House On The Grand B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

That's so nice to hear, Tdw383!
Thank you for giving us a try and thank you for this nice review!
Glad you both enjoyed yourselves!
Looking forward to having you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brew House On The Grand B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brew House On The Grand B&B

Address: 170 St David St S, Fergus, Ontario N1M 2L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Fergus
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fergus
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing