We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating in courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Seating in courtyard
Back door onto courtyard
Colour televison and folding dining table and chairs
King Size bed with wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside tables
Double size bed with wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside tables
Twin beds with wardrobe and chest of drawers
Faily bathroom with bath, toilet wash hand basin and shower
View from back door into courtyard and steps up the garden
courtyard
garden
garden
Rotary Washing line
decked area
shared courtyard
Large private shared courtyard and garden with no 8 and 9
Fore street view with cottages opposite
Cafe and Bakers
Gravel Cottages opposite Fish n Chip  shop and Woozies Deli
Afternoon Teas at Captain's Cottage
Pasties, Pies and cooked chickens at Woozies Deli opposite - picnic time!
Beer Beach 1 minute walk
Mackerel fishing success
Picorama, fun for all!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beer, Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bernard D
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beer is a beautiful village, shops, pubs, restaurants, with a safe and beautiful pebble beach - it has been a favourite of our family for many years. You need a car but handy for Lyme, Seaton, Branscombe, Exmouth.

Pros: Cottage was lovely. One open plan room downstairs with enough seats for 6, TV and small but sufficient kitchen. Upstairs there are 3 large well decorated, comfortable bedrooms - 1 double, 1 king size, 1 twin - and good sized bathroom with bath+electric shower. The front door opens straight on to the village street, short walk down to the beach - great to be in the middle of things. Nice towels and bedding. No wifi, little phone reception :)

Cons: In Apr the downstairs was cool (radiator didn't quite cope) though upstairs was toasty. No parking near by. 2 Hrs free parking close by, but a short walk to the edge of the village for completely free parking. No freezer, not much storage space for food. Digital TV was good, used our own DVD player. No wifi, little phone reception.

We had a great time - would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your very positive review, we are adding wifi to the cottages this week as we have had a few requests for this. We have also taken on board you comment regarding the heating downstairs and will be adding an extra radiator soon. We hope that you will visit us again and would be pleased to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verdi33
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most convenient central location”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 3 nights only on a chilly Easter weekend. The best thing is that this cottage is bang in the centre of the village. Fish and chips over the road, curry 2 doors up, deli across the road (where you get and return keys). It's all so convenient.
The cottage nice and well kept. It's a little top heavy, I there are 3 large comfortable pleasant, bedrooms upstairs and only one small room downstairs so that the kitchen table has to be folded out in the seating area for the tv if you want to eat there. That said we are out every night and so there were no challenges for us. I have to confess I think that the heating may be a little bit of a challenge in the winter as there is one radiator in the downstairs room and the door arent air tight. With the heating on it was just about OK for us and 5 degrees outside at night.
All in all this was a great break. As I said before the location is a huge winner. The village has loads of places to eat and drink and walks are stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. I have taken note of your comments regarding the heating, must say that we've stayed there in the worst winter weather and been toasty warm and it's not been a problem. Maybe an extra radiator can be arranged. Being an old cottage making doors and windows completely airtight can be a challenge but we will see what we can do to draught proof it further. We do hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne M
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die zentrale Lage im Ort.
Liked least: Garten und Hinterhof
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir sind ein kleines Familienunternehmen und tun unser Bestes, die Gäste zu helfen und ihren Aufenthalt so angenehm und so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Ihre Familie sah einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu haben, und wir waren uns, Ihnen mit dem Garten und Hof in der schönen sonnigen Wetter während Ihres Besuchs zu sehen.
Leider Ihre Wäsche am Ende des Aufenthalts wurde in unserer Waschmaschine links, sondern für die Sicherheit Zeitverzögerungsmechanismus genügend Zeit des Wartens, die Tür zu öffnen Sie die Tür gebrochen hatte versucht, es mit einem Messer mit Gewalt zu öffnen. Sie wartete nicht, bis unsere Haushälterin Ihre Wäsche zu kommen abzurufen, die sie glücklich gewesen wäre, Ihnen zu helfen. Sie verlassen, bevor sie einen Kontakt Mobiltelefonnummer und eine kurze Anleitung angekommen verlassen Sie Ihre Wäsche für Sie in Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt zu senden.
Leider war die Telefonnummer Sie verlassen hatte, nicht erreichbar, und wir versuchten auch Sie bei vielen Gelegenheiten durch E-Mail und SMS-Nachrichten zu kontaktieren. Wir waren sehr besorgt, dass wir Sie nicht kontaktieren können, wie Sie Telefonnachrichten gehalten zu verlassen, auf die wir nicht telefonisch reagieren konnten.
Schließlich kontaktiert Sie unsere Haushälterin, die Ihre Wäsche erleichtert und gemacht hatte freundlicherweise eine besondere Reise nach Exeter mit Ihnen zu treffen. Wir hatten die Waschmaschine auf unsere Kosten repariert, (es war eine ganz neue Maschine.) Wir haben nicht Sie für diese Ladung oder für die Haushälter Art Reise, die Sie zu treffen.
Sie erwähnen die Mülltonnen, die Sie aus dem Garten zu übersehen sagen, den Garten und Essbereich angehoben und vom Hof ​​entfernt entlang des Gartenweges. So ist der Garten nicht übersieht diese. Wir werden aber an einem neuen Ort suchen, um die Behälter zu speichern oder ein Verfahren zum Screening auf den Bereich zu verbessern. Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare und ich bin froh, dass Sie Schwierigkeiten schließlich erfolgreich gelöst wurden. Die besten Wünsche Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing