We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilianthos Village
Nearby Hotels
Elotis Suites(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epimenidis Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$489
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Folia Apartments(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$125
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
60
39
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
39
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat vacationspacious apartmentsandy beachper dayon arrivalswedishgreecebedsseameterseuros
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Second visit with all my family, ranging from age 2 to 59. We had 3 apartments between us. I asked for one apartment close to pool etc as a member of the family has mobility problems and they put us all close together which was greatly appreciated.
The apartments are very spacious, especially as there were just 2 of us in our apartment.
Pool area right next to the beach is lovely. Bar area and drinks were good with great cocktails and service.
The food was excellent in my family's opinion, something for everyone. Bit busy in restaurant sometimes but it was half term week and we never had to wait more than a few minutes.
We have all really enjoyed this hotel. The staff is the nicest I have ever come across in any Greek resort and nothing is too much trouble. Swedish speaking team at reception was particularly helpful.
I would recommend this hotel. The only downside is the signal quality of WiFi but who needs the internet when you have such a lovely sandy beach in front of you.
I rate this hotel very highly as a good family hotel. Thanks a lot for a great holiday. Can not wait to return next year, it is so coooold here in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Try to get those on the ground floor with spacious terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larssonsfamily1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear larssonsfamily1964,
Thank you for staying with us at the Ilianthos Village Hotel on your recent family holidays in Crete. We truly appreciate your detailed review and are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our apartments, the convenience of our location and proximity to our sandy beach, as well as your dining experience at our All Inclusive restaurant.
We thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My family and I had a lovely time at this hotel on All Inclusive basis. We were spoilt for choice every morning, lunch time and evening with many different traditional dishes to choose from, plenty of different meats/fish, vegetables/salad and desserts. Our favorite meals were the evening roast lamb and the mousakas at lunch time. All drinks and cocktails offered with All Inclusive plan tasted well through the week, so it was a good option in our opinion. As for the accommodation, we were given a spacious apartment on the first floor, overlooking the side garden. We thoroughly enjoyed the view from our balcony whilst we got ready for dinner and on our return from an evening stroll. I can happily recommend this hotel on its food choices, the staff which were very happy and polite, the cleanliness of apartments and public areas, and the location which was excellent for getting out and about, right on the sandy beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor with sol terrace
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pergustavson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear pergustavson1960,
Thank you for having chosen Ilianthos Village Hotel for your holidays in Crete and for sharing your feedback. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our apartments as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. Moreover, that the meals offered in our All Inclusive restaurant was the factor that highlighted your stay. We are also happy that the level of service provided by our staff met with your expectations. Please rest assured that your kind comments will be shared with our team, which takes great pride in offering a memorable experience to our guests. We thank you once more for your commendations and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our island.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was our first family holiday to Crete and what a great welcome we received from the hotel staff! Upon arrival, we were greeted on first name terms and taken straight to the bar - just what we needed after our journey! A fabulous hotel, all the staff are very friendly and obliging and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel was spotlessly clean and lots of cool marble everywhere. The hotel boasts a lovely pool which our children practically spent their entire holiday in! Perfect location set right on a blue flag beach with lovely warm sea. We were allocated a studio room (220) which was a short walk from the front desk and to the pool area. Our room was very spacious with air con, a doublebed in a separate bedroom and the girls slept in two sofa beds in the decently sized lounge area. There was also a small kitchenette which we didn't need to use because we were all inclusive. There was a good selection of food at all mealtimes to suit all tastes and nationalities. Surprisingly we think we were the only Brits during our two week stay. In the evenings we looked forward to our cocktails and regular chat to Yiorgos (not sure of correct spelling!). Overall, this holiday was just what the doctor ordered - lots of R&R accompanied by very hot sunny weather with lovely sunsets in the evenings! Would highly recommend. Just need to turn the volume down a bit at the Red Havana bar next door, but wouldn't put us off.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the hotel - more quiet
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Stephen & family,
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your detailed review about your experience and recommendation of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambience of our staff. In particular, we have noted that you enjoyed the meals served in our All Inclusive restaurant. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Myself and 3 friends went to this hotel for 5 nights in June. We were upgraded to the VIP suite, very large and beautiful suite, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms. Food was excellent. Very friendly staff especially Sofia, George, basil & Leskos. Right on the beach, you can hire 2 sun beds an umbrella a table along with 2 towels a bottle of water and some peanuts for 6.50 euros. Shops bars and restaurants all close by. There is no entertainment at the hotel. The only downside was that you couldn't lie down on the sunbed around the pool as they were only sit up ones. Didn't bother us as we went to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kazza0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear kazza0116,
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and service at our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambiance of our staff.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Hotel and staff amazing -spotless clean hotel with pool and beach right on the doorstep. Visited early in October, lovely hot and sunny. Staff was so happy and friendly everyone takes time to speak to you. We stayed all inclusive with various choices available every day, Couldn't get enough of the scrumptious Greek desserts. The moussaka and baked lamb were also fabulous! All the staff was excellent, nice to see a regular presence from management doing regular checks of the buffet and the waiters worked so hard, credit to the hotel staff team. Apartments are spacious with great views of the sea and the village. A twenty minutes ride on the bus from across the road took you in to Chania. Also supermarket and various shops close by to hotel. A wonderful, relaxing stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartments on upper floor with sun shine all day long
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gunnarolsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear gunnarolsson,
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and service at our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambiance of our staff and the great view of the beach from your terrace.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews