We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday holiday under the Greek sun !!”
Review of Ilianthos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ilianthos Village
Ranked #6 of 23 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Start to finish this was a wonderful family holiday that was organised by our local agency here in Malmo cooperating with Apollo. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even speak some Swedish. Location of hotel set right on the sandy beach of Agia Marina is beautiful. Spacious family apartments for 4 people, clean and tidy with private balcony and terrace. All Inclusive food and drinks are in good value, especially the evening cocktails prepared by the barman. Breakfast, lunch and evening meal are served outside on the veranda with limited sitting unfortunately. No detail was forgotten and even a secret 50th birthday was made memorable by a surprise cake. Will be back!

Room Tip: Apartments with sun terrace
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elenahenriksson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear elenahenriksson5
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel during your visit to Crete last summer. We greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation of our place. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities, as well as the level of service from our staff. In particular, we have noted that you enjoyed the meals served in our All Inclusive restaurant. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Ilianthos Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Second visit with all my family, ranging from age 2 to 59. We had 3 apartments between us. I asked for one apartment close to pool etc as a member of the family has mobility problems and they put us all close together which was greatly appreciated.
The apartments are very spacious, especially as there were just 2 of us in our apartment.
Pool area right next to the beach is lovely. Bar area and drinks were good with great cocktails and service.
The food was excellent in my family's opinion, something for everyone. Bit busy in restaurant sometimes but it was half term week and we never had to wait more than a few minutes.
We have all really enjoyed this hotel. The staff is the nicest I have ever come across in any Greek resort and nothing is too much trouble. Swedish speaking team at reception was particularly helpful.
I would recommend this hotel. The only downside is the signal quality of WiFi but who needs the internet when you have such a lovely sandy beach in front of you.
I rate this hotel very highly as a good family hotel. Thanks a lot for a great holiday. Can not wait to return next year, it is so coooold here in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Try to get those on the ground floor with spacious terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larssonsfamily1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear larssonsfamily1964,
Thank you for staying with us at the Ilianthos Village Hotel on your recent family holidays in Crete. We truly appreciate your detailed review and are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our apartments, the convenience of our location and proximity to our sandy beach, as well as your dining experience at our All Inclusive restaurant.
We thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My family and I had a lovely time at this hotel on All Inclusive basis. We were spoilt for choice every morning, lunch time and evening with many different traditional dishes to choose from, plenty of different meats/fish, vegetables/salad and desserts. Our favorite meals were the evening roast lamb and the mousakas at lunch time. All drinks and cocktails offered with All Inclusive plan tasted well through the week, so it was a good option in our opinion. As for the accommodation, we were given a spacious apartment on the first floor, overlooking the side garden. We thoroughly enjoyed the view from our balcony whilst we got ready for dinner and on our return from an evening stroll. I can happily recommend this hotel on its food choices, the staff which were very happy and polite, the cleanliness of apartments and public areas, and the location which was excellent for getting out and about, right on the sandy beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor with sol terrace
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pergustavson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear pergustavson1960,
Thank you for having chosen Ilianthos Village Hotel for your holidays in Crete and for sharing your feedback. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our apartments as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. Moreover, that the meals offered in our All Inclusive restaurant was the factor that highlighted your stay. We are also happy that the level of service provided by our staff met with your expectations. Please rest assured that your kind comments will be shared with our team, which takes great pride in offering a memorable experience to our guests. We thank you once more for your commendations and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our island.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was our first family holiday to Crete and what a great welcome we received from the hotel staff! Upon arrival, we were greeted on first name terms and taken straight to the bar - just what we needed after our journey! A fabulous hotel, all the staff are very friendly and obliging and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel was spotlessly clean and lots of cool marble everywhere. The hotel boasts a lovely pool which our children practically spent their entire holiday in! Perfect location set right on a blue flag beach with lovely warm sea. We were allocated a studio room (220) which was a short walk from the front desk and to the pool area. Our room was very spacious with air con, a doublebed in a separate bedroom and the girls slept in two sofa beds in the decently sized lounge area. There was also a small kitchenette which we didn't need to use because we were all inclusive. There was a good selection of food at all mealtimes to suit all tastes and nationalities. Surprisingly we think we were the only Brits during our two week stay. In the evenings we looked forward to our cocktails and regular chat to Yiorgos (not sure of correct spelling!). Overall, this holiday was just what the doctor ordered - lots of R&R accompanied by very hot sunny weather with lovely sunsets in the evenings! Would highly recommend. Just need to turn the volume down a bit at the Red Havana bar next door, but wouldn't put us off.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the hotel - more quiet
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Stephen & family,
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your detailed review about your experience and recommendation of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambience of our staff. In particular, we have noted that you enjoyed the meals served in our All Inclusive restaurant. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Myself and 3 friends went to this hotel for 5 nights in June. We were upgraded to the VIP suite, very large and beautiful suite, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms. Food was excellent. Very friendly staff especially Sofia, George, basil & Leskos. Right on the beach, you can hire 2 sun beds an umbrella a table along with 2 towels a bottle of water and some peanuts for 6.50 euros. Shops bars and restaurants all close by. There is no entertainment at the hotel. The only downside was that you couldn't lie down on the sunbed around the pool as they were only sit up ones. Didn't bother us as we went to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kazza0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear kazza0116,
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and service at our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambiance of our staff.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
1.0 km away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#9 of 31 in Agia Marina
555 reviews
1.3 km away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#5 of 31 in Agia Marina
861 reviews
1.6 km away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
540 reviews
8.0 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Santa Marina Plaza
Santa Marina Plaza
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilianthos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilianthos Village

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Price Range: €86 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilianthos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the Junior Suites, Suites & Maisonnettes are equipped with Individually Controlled Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Radio, Color Satellite TV, Safety Deposit Box, Marble floors throughout , Fully fitted Marble Bathrooms with Bathroom Amenities, Hairdryer, Magnifying Mirror, Refrigerator(Mini Bar Service on request), fully equipped Kitchenette, Dining Table with Chairs, and a fully equipped Balcony.The Suites of the Village are designed and furnished in such a way that they will become your personal oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ilianthos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilianthos Village Hotel Agia Marina
Ilianthos Village Agia Marina, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing