We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilianthos Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elotis Suites(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atlantida Mare(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Dore(Agia Marina)
US$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
US$87
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
60
38
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
38
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat vacationspacious apartmentsandy beachpool areafamily hotelper dayon arrivalswedishgreecebedscleanlinessseaaccommodationmeterseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Just returned from 11 nights at the hotel,on arrival the receptionist was ( ignorant ) to say the least.The room wasn't ready on arrival in which wasn't a problem as these things can happen at times.Then when it was ready 40min later,the room wasn't checked to see if everything was in order & air conditioning working appropriately ( which wasn't ) we did however report this straight away to reception & 11 nights later still wasn't fixed.This seemed to be the pattern with many guests at hotel & no action was taken ( unless ) you where a regular from Scandinavia in which got preferntual treatment in a high scale.I will say the other staff in restaurant & bar staff & especially Janni the beach attendant was first class & couldn't help you more & thanks for making up some of our bad stay bareable.

If you are looking for relaxing holiday then this is ( Not ) the hotel to go to,the bar next door pumps out VERY VERY loud music from 12noon until late ( everyday) & please trust me it can't be ignored.....thump thump thump base music is hard on the ears for 11nights so be warned,it's Agia Marina ( not malia ) Crete.To be told it's all inclusive is a joke......I told the girl on reception this is no more than 3* Full board that is all.....to be charged for water & sunbeds down at the sea because you can't fully open beds at pool area is ridiculous to say it's luxury.

Sorry if my revue isn't good,it's an honest revue & it will save you not wasting your money,I wish someone gave me the help before I booked up..........3* full board & no more will definitely not be returning to this hotel ( sorry ) no wi-fi in rooms or water

Room Tip: Ask for the preferntual rooms regulars get 😂 there wards not my wards....
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob169090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Bob169090,
Thank you for staying at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a detailed review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused to you and the inconvenience you experienced.
However we would like to note that a detailed description of our hotel’s surroundings, facilities and All Inclusive offer is available in our web site, as well as on the brochure of the travel agent you have booked with. Furthermore, please allow us to remind you that the WiFi is provided for free in all public areas, while the malfunction of the A/C in your apartment was fixed the following morning. However, we understand that the apartments on the upper floor are exposed to sun all day long and may be slightly warmer than those on the ground floor. Nevertheless, we would be more than pleased to move you to another apartment if were just required to do so, since all visitors at our hotel receive the same high standard of attention.
As a valued guest, we greatly evaluate your feedback and would like to assure you that we have made a note of your points which will be taken into consideration in order to further improve upon our service. We thank you again for your valuable comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Crete.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

First words before i get in to details.
The staff members are exelent!
Staff are so polite and after one week here we saw genuine love to our children by the staff.
So this is a very good hotel for familys.
The facility is elegance and have big nice pool area for young and olds.
And 20 meters down to the beach perfect location.
Nice pool bar with free drinks all day and night.
Even hard looking George in the bar smile some times
The rooms are big with good cleaning with air condition.
But our air conditioner only worked 1 day of 7.
It was very stressfull for our 14 month baby bec the heat.
But the staff did all to try fix it so we dont really want to blame hotel shi.... happens!

It should be good if the hotel has emergency room if this kind of stuff happens.

Good food variations
Some food was super tasty some others was ok.
The fish was outstanding!
Big salad table.
Maby some more baby seats and better ones.
2 seats for the hole restuarant and it was unstable when baby want to move.

Nice garden in the facility.
One little annoying thing is on the evening the hotels look the gates so you have too walk around the hotel to get to the rooms its quite long walk around if you live in the rooms near the road.
Sure its for safety reason but it must be a easer way.

The gym is small but its alright.
The childrens playground inside the lobby was a little bit poor.
Big room with a ping pong table.
And a broken ball.

But we are very satisfy with our stay in this hotel.
And we will surely return.
Thanks
johan säfström with family



Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear Johan S,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Ilianthos Village whilst on holidays in Crete earlier this month and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to learn that our accommodation & facilities met with your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the level of service and the ambience of our staff. As an appreciated guest to our hotel, we greatly value your comments and would like to assure you that we have made a note of your points and will take actions to address the raised issues. We thank you again for your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a great room with two balconies. The hotel room was large and had two AC units.
There was also a kitchen with a fridge and that made the days much easier for us to have some cold drinks, and ice for the whole family.
Since the hotel is at the beach there is no need to pass any roads to get to the beach.
The water and surroundings are very clean.
The whole crew at the hotel are very family friendly, and just great people.
Since we had all inclusive there was always something the kids enjoyed to eat.
And for us grown ups there was a diverse menu with a lot of great food.
I recommend everyone to visit this place, if i ever go back to Crete i will go back to this great hotel !

Room Tip: We had room 107 and it had two balconies, and one with view towards the beach and the sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronny Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Ronny Å,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on holidays in Crete earlier this summer and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to learn that our accommodation met with your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed your all inclusive meals in our restaurant, as well as the level of service and the ambience of our staff and the breathtaking view of the beach from our terrace. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Ilianthos Village Hotel on your next visit to Crete.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Just returned from a week at Ilianthos Village. It's not luxury but it has everything you need and the location is good. It's right on the beach, however the sand (stones) at the beach is not very impressive. If you're really looking for nice beaches go to Elafonissi beach or Falassarna beach. By the way near Falassarna beach there's Taverna Mouraki with wonderful local Greek cuisine and breathtaking views. Regarding the hotel, it's not big, but clean and has a nice pool, nice and spacious accommodations, and a great staff, however some of their rather negative attitudes got my attention. During breakfast/ lunch/ dinner while the terrace was crowded with people It was normal for the staff to talk loudly from the terrace to a person on the street. Furthermore, we got a couple of strange comments from staff such as "do you force your children to eat". No we don't, but our son is 2 years old and he needed some help eating spaghetti. But why do I need to explain this to staff of a hotel? I was provided with detailed instructions on how to eat meat on a stick by one of the staff, where he took a meat stick from my plate and cutlery and started to remove from the stick, which I found awkward. Regarding the food, we were provided with a large variety of dishes, but none of the dishes gave a "wow" effect. So we never left the restaurant hungry, but were happy to visit some other tavernas too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank San Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear San Z,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and any comments that help us maintain the high standard for which our hotel is known are warmly welcomed. We are indeed sorry that part of our staff in restaurant failed to deliver a high level of service to you during your stay with us and would like to extend our apologies for the disappointing impression you received. Your feedback has been well noted and will be addressed in order to improve this rare lapse in service on our part. We thank you again for your valuable review as comments such as yours allow us to address certain areas in need of improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ilianthos Village Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed here in September. The room was big, clean and nice. Although the bed was hard as a rock. Reception sent us new mattresses so that was ok.

Food and all inlcusive was also really good with a good variance of dishes.

Staff were friendly and cleaning was good.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Fredrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Public Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Fredrik N,
Thank you for staying at the Ilianthos Village Hotel during your vacations in Crete and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your apartment and our facilities to be to your satisfaction, as well as the ambience of our staff, together with the meals offered in our All Inclusive programme.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next summer holidays in Greece.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews