We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
121
215
107
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
215
107
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building easter island excellent air conditioning buffet breakfast is minute walk room safe hotel lobby ocean view comfortable stay standard room in easy walking distance comfortable hotel hot water lounge chairs nice swimming pool entire stay restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Nice staff. Good air conditioned room. Breakfast over priced for small selection but everything in Easter Island is expansive. Nice pool and very helpful arranging excursions or touring island on your own

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pine22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taha T, Ventas y Reservas at Taha Tai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Iorana,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Regards from Rapa Nui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The staff was absolutely wonderful, kind, and helpful. The grounds are
nice and the views over the ocean were beautiful. The rooms are simple, but comfortable and clean. The front desk will help to book tours and were helpful in suggesting things to do and see. Wifi was strong in the lobby and the restaurant.

Nice stay to enjoy Easter Island!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taha T, Ventas y Reservas at Taha Tai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Iorana Tiffany,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Regards from Rapa Nui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We had a very nice time her. The room was large and clean, the hot water came out with force, and the bed was enormous. It’s a 10 minute walk to the centre of town or a 2000 peso (£3) taxi ride.
Staff helpful with good English

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taha T, Ventas y Reservas at Taha Tai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Iorana,

Thank you so much for your comments.

Regards fron Rapa Nui,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed on Easter Island at Taha Tai for 3 nights. As soon as I made the reservation, someone emailed from the hotel welcoming us and getting additional information on our needs, which was very nice. They also set up transportation to and from the airport which was included in the price. It costs almost $300 a night to stay here but I think that is indicative of the island economy. The room itself was basic with a double bed and wall unit AC. Unfortunately, the placement of the AC in our room, 18, blew right on the bed. The shower had good water pressure and there was a wall blow dryer. The breakfast, which was included, was good with lots of variety of sweets, eggs, sausage, fruit, fruit juice, bread and delicious coffee. I read a couple of people say that it was sparse. We did not experience that at all. It was always well stocked. The people at the front desk were always very helpful and arranged for me to see Tongariki at Sunrise. We walked down to Hang Roa every night for dinner. It was a 10 minute walk. I highly recommend Te Moana at sunset. Good food, beautiful view, and yummy Pisco Sours! I really liked the location of Taha Tai.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank celmo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taha T, Ventas y Reservas at Taha Tai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Iorana,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I'm very sorry about what happened with the AC.

Greetings from Rapa Nui,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Located on the shore and only a few minutes walk from many bars and restaurants. On the plus side: quiet; very nice pool; good buffet breakfast; helpful reception staff who'll make reservations for you; free welcome drink though only a limited choice. On the down side: bathroom smelt of damp. No real problems. We only ate breakfast at the hotel: buffet style with some unusual dishes (lemon meringue pie!) and loads of fresh fruit. We ate along the coast in the evenings and were out on tours during the day. Would happily stay here again...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews