We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
75
80
41
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
80
41
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquid soap clean rooms cold meats basic accommodation easter island stayed here for nights every morning cheese flight airport wifi tour town rosario sites
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Basic accommodation but with very clean rooms and wonderful staff. The stay began with a warm welcome at the airport and short tour of Hanga Roa by Javiera. Breakfast is simple but good with fresh fruit, bread, cheese etc. A peaceful location with a 10 minute stroll to the swimming beach and town. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GeraldL1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Basic accommodation, but the staff especially Javiera made up for it. Breakfast included homemade bread and cake with cold meats. No wifi in room or TV, but the sea is only 5 minutes walk down the road although a little longer to walk into town. Near to the airport and if you go on a organised tour they will pick you up from the hotel.

Room tip: Ground floors give you a patio area to sit outside - where wifi does work.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annehiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Going to Easter Island will probably be a once-in-a-lifetime experience. It's important to go to a hotel where people really care about you. I can definitely say that Tea Nui is a great place to stay.

It is a great location: near to the airport (don't worry about noise. Only 2 flights a day). Near to the road to get to all the sites. Comfortable rooms. But most importantly: really great people! The 3 people we dealt with the most all spoke excellent English and were so warm and welcoming to us.

Javiera was so responsive by email and also gave us great tips on places to go. Nancy, the cook, made fresh bread for breakfast, wonderful pates, delicious fruit salads that included fruits from the hotel's garden, and crepes made fresh every morning! She truly wants you to have the freshest, most delicious food for breakfast. And she wants you to eat a lot of it!

Rosario is really special. We flew into Isla De Pascua late at night and after collecting our bag, there she was waiting for us. Rosario is very sweet and welcoming. She seems to work all the time. We asked her about it and she said, this is what I love to do. She recommended two great restaurants to us. She drove us back to the airport and made sure everything was great.

I've stayed at hotels all over the world, but when my wife and I left her, we felt like we were leaving family.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Great location as close to the beach and town. Tea Nui provides breakfast with bread, cheese, cold meats, yogurts and fruits. Staff are so wonderful, caring and helpful. The room was basic and the cleaners do an amazing job. Shampoo provided and hand liquid soap provided. Wifi in dining area. Great place for a short stay (stayed here for 3 nights).

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheersforbeers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Firstly, like most everyone who has reviewed this place, I really liked the staff. They were all, without exception, the loveliest, friendliest, warmest and helpful people. It made up for the rather "rustic" accommodation.

Don't expect anything more than rudimentary level of comfort. Also, there isn't an in-room TV or clock, our fridge wasn't working. The walls were a little thin and our cupboard doors were lopsided/broken. The hot water pressure wasn't great either. And the light in the hallway shines brightly into the room at nights. While we were there, their internet went down.

But again, let me stress how lovely the staff were - Rosario, Loretta and the crew. Made a rather dreary rundown accommodation bright with their presence and their lovely smiles!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews